lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jun]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/20] context_tracking: Remove unused context_tracking_in_user()
Date
This function is not used and CT_WARN_ON() coupled with ct_state() is
the preferred way to assert context tracking state values.

Reported-by: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenz@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Neeraj Upadhyay <quic_neeraju@quicinc.com>
Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <uladzislau.rezki@sony.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenz@kernel.org>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
Cc: Yu Liao<liaoyu15@huawei.com>
Cc: Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker<paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Alex Belits <abelits@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/context_tracking_state.h | 5 -----
1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/context_tracking_state.h b/include/linux/context_tracking_state.h
index 65a60d3313b0..02be3ac2040d 100644
--- a/include/linux/context_tracking_state.h
+++ b/include/linux/context_tracking_state.h
@@ -41,12 +41,7 @@ static inline bool context_tracking_enabled_this_cpu(void)
return context_tracking_enabled() && __this_cpu_read(context_tracking.active);
}

-static __always_inline bool context_tracking_in_user(void)
-{
- return __this_cpu_read(context_tracking.state) == CONTEXT_USER;
-}
#else
-static inline bool context_tracking_in_user(void) { return false; }
static inline bool context_tracking_enabled(void) { return false; }
static inline bool context_tracking_enabled_cpu(int cpu) { return false; }
static inline bool context_tracking_enabled_this_cpu(void) { return false; }
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-06-08 16:46    [W:0.200 / U:0.152 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site