lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jun]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 20/20] MAINTAINERS: Add Paul as context tracking maintainer
Date
Since most of the bits have been imported from kernel/rcu/tree.c and
now that the context tracking code is tightly linked to RCU, add Paul
as a context tracking maintainer.

Also update the context tracking file header accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Neeraj Upadhyay <quic_neeraju@quicinc.com>
Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <uladzislau.rezki@sony.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenz@kernel.org>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
Cc: Yu Liao<liaoyu15@huawei.com>
Cc: Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker<paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Alex Belits <abelits@marvell.com>
---
MAINTAINERS | 1 +
kernel/context_tracking.c | 12 +++++++-----
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index fd768d43e048..f49d9e6790d4 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -4976,6 +4976,7 @@ F: include/linux/console*

CONTEXT TRACKING
M: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
+M: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>
S: Maintained
F: kernel/context_tracking.c
F: include/linux/context_tracking*
diff --git a/kernel/context_tracking.c b/kernel/context_tracking.c
index d50bc66f2b1c..4c5655c612e3 100644
--- a/kernel/context_tracking.c
+++ b/kernel/context_tracking.c
@@ -1,18 +1,20 @@
// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0-only
/*
- * Context tracking: Probe on high level context boundaries such as kernel
- * and userspace. This includes syscalls and exceptions entry/exit.
+ * Context tracking: Probe on high level context boundaries such as kernel,
+ * userspace, guest or idle.
*
* This is used by RCU to remove its dependency on the timer tick while a CPU
- * runs in userspace.
+ * runs in idle, userspace or guest mode.
*
- * Started by Frederic Weisbecker:
+ * User/guest tracking started by Frederic Weisbecker:
*
- * Copyright (C) 2012 Red Hat, Inc., Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (C) 2012 Red Hat, Inc., Frederic Weisbecker
*
* Many thanks to Gilad Ben-Yossef, Paul McKenney, Ingo Molnar, Andrew Morton,
* Steven Rostedt, Peter Zijlstra for suggestions and improvements.
*
+ * RCU extended quiescent state bits imported from kernel/rcu/tree.c
+ * where the relevant authorship may be found.
*/

#include <linux/context_tracking.h>
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-06-08 16:46    [W:0.137 / U:1.340 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site