lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 2/3] reset: qcom-pon: Add support for gen2 pon
On Fri 14 Jun 16:14 PDT 2019, John Stultz wrote:

> Add support for gen2 pon register so "reboot bootloader" can
> work on pixel3 and db845.
>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
>

Sebastian, please take the first two patches through your tree and we'll
pick the dts patch through arm-soc.

Regards,
Bjorn

> v2:
> * Split out dts changes into separate path
> * Minor cleanups and remove unused variables
> ---
> drivers/power/reset/qcom-pon.c | 12 +++++++++---
> 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/power/reset/qcom-pon.c b/drivers/power/reset/qcom-pon.c
> index 3fa1642d4c543..22a743a0bf28c 100644
> --- a/drivers/power/reset/qcom-pon.c
> +++ b/drivers/power/reset/qcom-pon.c
> @@ -14,11 +14,15 @@
>
> #define PON_SOFT_RB_SPARE 0x8f
>
> +#define GEN1_REASON_SHIFT 2
> +#define GEN2_REASON_SHIFT 1
> +
> struct pm8916_pon {
> struct device *dev;
> struct regmap *regmap;
> u32 baseaddr;
> struct reboot_mode_driver reboot_mode;
> + long reason_shift;
> };
>
> static int pm8916_reboot_mode_write(struct reboot_mode_driver *reboot,
> @@ -30,7 +34,7 @@ static int pm8916_reboot_mode_write(struct reboot_mode_driver *reboot,
>
> ret = regmap_update_bits(pon->regmap,
> pon->baseaddr + PON_SOFT_RB_SPARE,
> - 0xfc, magic << 2);
> + 0xfc, magic << pon->reason_shift);
> if (ret < 0)
> dev_err(pon->dev, "update reboot mode bits failed\n");
>
> @@ -60,6 +64,7 @@ static int pm8916_pon_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> return error;
>
> pon->reboot_mode.dev = &pdev->dev;
> + pon->reason_shift = (long)of_device_get_match_data(&pdev->dev);
> pon->reboot_mode.write = pm8916_reboot_mode_write;
> error = devm_reboot_mode_register(&pdev->dev, &pon->reboot_mode);
> if (error) {
> @@ -73,8 +78,9 @@ static int pm8916_pon_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
> }
>
> static const struct of_device_id pm8916_pon_id_table[] = {
> - { .compatible = "qcom,pm8916-pon" },
> - { .compatible = "qcom,pms405-pon" },
> + { .compatible = "qcom,pm8916-pon", .data = (void *)GEN1_REASON_SHIFT },
> + { .compatible = "qcom,pms405-pon", .data = (void *)GEN1_REASON_SHIFT },
> + { .compatible = "qcom,pm8998-pon", .data = (void *)GEN2_REASON_SHIFT },
> { }
> };
> MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, pm8916_pon_id_table);
> --
> 2.17.1
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-16 21:00    [W:0.061 / U:1.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site