lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 3/3] arm64: dts: qcom: pm8998: Use qcom,pm8998-pon binding for second gen pon
Date
This changes pm8998 to use the new qcom,pm8998-pon compatible
string for the pon in order to support the gen2 pon
functionality properly.

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8998.dtsi | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8998.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8998.dtsi
index d3ca35a940fb6..051a52df80f9e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8998.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8998.dtsi
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@
#size-cells = <0>;

pm8998_pon: pon@800 {
- compatible = "qcom,pm8916-pon";
+ compatible = "qcom,pm8998-pon";

reg = <0x800>;
mode-bootloader = <0x2>;
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-15 01:15    [W:0.049 / U:0.316 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site