lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/118] 4.19.51-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.51 release.
There are 118 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat 15 Jun 2019 07:54:44 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.51-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.51-rc1

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm/vc4: fix fb references in async update

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: support stacked SEEK_HOLE/SEEK_DATA

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
ovl: check the capability before cred overridden

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "drm/nouveau: add kconfig option to turn off nouveau legacy contexts. (v3)"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "Bluetooth: Align minimum encryption key size for LE and BR/EDR connections"

Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
percpu: do not search past bitmap when allocating an area

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
gpio: vf610: Do not share irq_chip

Takeshi Kihara <takeshi.kihara.df@renesas.com>
soc: renesas: Identify R-Car M3-W ES1.3

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: typec: fusb302: Check vconn is off when we start toggling

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: exynos: Fix undefined instruction during Exynos5422 resume

Phong Hoang <phong.hoang.wz@renesas.com>
pwm: Fix deadlock warning when removing PWM device

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
ARM: dts: exynos: Always enable necessary APIO_1V8 and ABB_1V8 regulators on Arndale Octa

Christoph Vogtländer <c.vogtlaender@sigma-surface-science.com>
pwm: tiehrpwm: Update shadow register for disabling PWMs

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
dmaengine: idma64: Use actual device for DMA transfers

Brett Creeley <brett.creeley@intel.com>
ice: Add missing case in print_link_msg for printing flow control

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
gpio: gpio-omap: add check for off wake capable gpios

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
PCI: xilinx: Check for __get_free_pages() failure

Paolo Valente <paolo.valente@linaro.org>
block, bfq: increase idling for weight-raised queues

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
video: imsttfb: fix potential NULL pointer dereferences

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
video: hgafb: fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Giridhar Malavali <gmalavali@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Reset the FCF_ASYNC_{SENT|ACTIVE} flags

Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>
PCI: rcar: Fix 64bit MSI message address handling

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
PCI: rcar: Fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Peng Li <lipeng321@huawei.com>
net: hns3: return 0 and print warning when hit duplicate MAC

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
power: supply: max14656: fix potential use-before-alloc

Junxiao Chang <junxiao.chang@intel.com>
platform/x86: intel_pmc_ipc: adding error handling

Kabir Sahane <x0153567@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: pm33xx-core: Do not Turn OFF CEFUSE as PPA may be using it

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Protect in-kernel ioctl calls with mutex

Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Use plane->color_space for dpp if specified

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
PCI: rpadlpar: Fix leaked device_node references in add/remove paths

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6qdl: Specify IMX6QDL_CLK_IPG as "ipg" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6sx: Specify IMX6SX_CLK_IPG as "ipg" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6ul: Specify IMX6UL_CLK_IPG as "ipg" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx7d: Specify IMX7D_CLK_IPG as "ipg" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6sll: Specify IMX6SLL_CLK_IPG as "ipg" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx6sx: Specify IMX6SX_CLK_IPG as "ahb" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx53: Specify IMX5_CLK_IPG as "ahb" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx50: Specify IMX5_CLK_IPG as "ahb" clock to SDMA

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: imx51: Specify IMX5_CLK_IPG as "ahb" clock to SDMA

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
soc: rockchip: Set the proper PWM for rk3288

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
clk: rockchip: Turn on "aclk_dmac1" for suspend on rk3288

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
soc: mediatek: pwrap: Zero initialize rdata in pwrap_init_cipher

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
PCI: keystone: Prevent ARM32 specific code to be compiled for ARM64

Enrico Granata <egranata@chromium.org>
platform/chrome: cros_ec_proto: check for NULL transfer function

Adam Ludkiewicz <adam.ludkiewicz@intel.com>
i40e: Queues are reserved despite "Invalid argument" error

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
x86/PCI: Fix PCI IRQ routing table memory leak

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
net: thunderbolt: Unregister ThunderboltIP protocol handler when suspending

Wesley Sheng <wesley.sheng@microchip.com>
switchtec: Fix unintended mask of MRPC event

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Don't disable SMMU in kdump kernel

Farhan Ali <alifm@linux.ibm.com>
vfio: Fix WARNING "do not call blocking ops when !TASK_RUNNING"

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
nfsd: avoid uninitialized variable warning

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd: allow fh_want_write to be called twice

Kirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
fuse: retrieve: cap requested size to negotiated max_write

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
nvmem: sunxi_sid: Support SID on A83T and H5

Jorge Ramirez-Ortiz <jorge.ramirez-ortiz@linaro.org>
nvmem: core: fix read buffer in place

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Register irq handler after the chip initialization

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_flow_table: fix netdev refcnt leak

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_flow_table: check ttl value in flow offload data path

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
nvme-pci: shutdown on timeout during deletion

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
nvme-pci: unquiesce admin queue on shutdown

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
PCI: designware-ep: Use aligned ATU window for raising MSI interrupts

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Fix test_reg_bar to be updated in pci_endpoint_test

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Set intel_iommu_gfx_mapped correctly

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
blk-mq: move cancel of requeue_work into blk_mq_release

Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
watchdog: fix compile time error of pretimeout governors

Georg Hofmann <georg@hofmannsweb.com>
watchdog: imx2_wdt: Fix set_timeout for big timeout values

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_tables: fix base chain stat rcu_dereference usage

Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com>
mips: Make sure dt memory regions are valid

Jakub Jankowski <shasta@toxcorp.com>
netfilter: nf_conntrack_h323: restore boundary check correctness

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_flow_table: fix missing error check for rhashtable_insert_fast

Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@st.com>
mmc: mmci: Prevent polling for busy detection in IRQ context

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: do not generate duplicate fsnotify events for "fake" path

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
PCI: dwc: Free MSI IRQ page in dw_pcie_free_msi()

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
PCI: dwc: Free MSI in dw_pcie_host_init() error path

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
uml: fix a boot splat wrt use of cpu_all_mask

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
configfs: fix possible use-after-free in configfs_register_group

John Sperbeck <jsperbeck@google.com>
percpu: remove spurious lock dependency between percpu and sched

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do checksum even if inode page is uptodate

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check on valid block count of segment

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to use inline space only if inline_xattr is enable

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid panic in dec_valid_block_count()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to clear dirty inode in error path of f2fs_iget()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check on free nid

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid panic in f2fs_remove_inode_page()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid panic in f2fs_inplace_write_data()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid panic in do_recover_data()

Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
ntp: Allow TAI-UTC offset to be set to zero

Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com>
mailbox: stm32-ipcc: check invalid irq

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
pwm: meson: Use the spin-lock only to protect register modifications

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
EDAC/mpc85xx: Prevent building as a module

Krzesimir Nowak <krzesimir@kinvolk.io>
bpf: fix undefined behavior in narrow load handling

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms/gv100-: fix spurious window immediate interlocks

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Don't use ignore flag for fake jumps

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@thinci.com>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Fix low refresh rate selection

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms/gf119-gp10x: push HeadSetControlOutputResource() mthd when encoders change

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/x86/intel: Allow PEBS multi-entry in watermark mode

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
mfd: twl6040: Fix device init errors for ACCCTL register

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/disp/dp: respect sink limits when selecting failsafe link configuration

Binbin Wu <binbin.wu@intel.com>
mfd: intel-lpss: Set the device in reset state when init

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
mfd: tps65912-spi: Add missing of table registration

Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
drivers: thermal: tsens: Don't print error message on -EPROBE_DEFER

Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@mentor.com>
thermal: rcar_gen3_thermal: disable interrupt in .remove

Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
kernel/sys.c: prctl: fix false positive in validate_prctl_map()

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
mm/slab.c: fix an infinite loop in leaks_show()

Yue Hu <huyue2@yulong.com>
mm/cma_debug.c: fix the break condition in cma_maxchunk_get()

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
mm: page_mkclean vs MADV_DONTNEED race

Yue Hu <huyue2@yulong.com>
mm/cma.c: fix the bitmap status to show failed allocation reason

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
initramfs: free initrd memory if opening /initrd.image fails

Yue Hu <huyue2@yulong.com>
mm/cma.c: fix crash on CMA allocation if bitmap allocation fails

Linxu Fang <fanglinxu@huawei.com>
mem-hotplug: fix node spanned pages when we have a node with only ZONE_MOVABLE

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: on restore reserve error path retain subpool reservation

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
mm/hmm: select mmu notifier when selecting HMM

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: prevent tracing IPI_CPU_BACKTRACE

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
drm/pl111: Initialize clock spinlock early

Li Rongqing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
ipc: prevent lockup on alloc_msg and free_msg

Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
sysctl: return -EINVAL if val violates minmax

Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
fs/fat/file.c: issue flush after the writeback of FAT

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
rapidio: fix a NULL pointer dereference when create_workqueue() fails


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts | 2 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx50.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6sl.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6sll.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6sx.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ul.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/hardirq.h | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-exynos/suspend.c | 19 +++
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pm33xx-core.c | 8 +-
arch/mips/kernel/prom.c | 14 ++-
arch/um/kernel/time.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/pci/irq.c | 10 +-
block/bfq-iosched.c | 2 +
block/blk-core.c | 1 -
block/blk-mq.c | 2 +
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3288.c | 11 ++
drivers/dma/idma64.c | 6 +-
drivers/dma/idma64.h | 2 +
drivers/edac/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c | 25 ++--
drivers/gpio/gpio-vf610.c | 26 ++---
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dcn10/dcn10_dpp.c | 6 +-
.../drm/amd/display/dc/dcn10/dcn10_hw_sequencer.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/Kconfig | 13 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/head.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wimmc37b.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/wndw.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/dp.c | 11 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/pl111/pl111_display.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c | 10 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 7 +-
drivers/mailbox/stm32-ipcc.c | 13 ++-
drivers/mfd/intel-lpss.c | 3 +
drivers/mfd/tps65912-spi.c | 1 +
drivers/mfd/twl6040.c | 13 ++-
drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/host/mmci.c | 5 +-
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3pf/hclge_main.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_main.c | 3 +
drivers/net/thunderbolt.c | 3 +
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 10 +-
drivers/nvmem/core.c | 15 ++-
drivers/nvmem/sunxi_sid.c | 2 +
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c | 4 +
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-ep.c | 7 +-
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 21 ++--
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h | 1 +
drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c | 10 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pcie-xilinx.c | 12 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/rpadlpar_core.c | 4 +
drivers/pci/switch/switchtec.c | 3 +-
drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_proto.c | 11 ++
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_ipc.c | 6 +-
drivers/power/supply/max14656_charger_detector.c | 14 +--
drivers/pwm/core.c | 10 +-
drivers/pwm/pwm-meson.c | 25 ++--
drivers/pwm/pwm-tiehrpwm.c | 2 +
drivers/pwm/sysfs.c | 14 +--
drivers/rapidio/rio_cm.c | 8 ++
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_gs.c | 3 +
drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-pmic-wrap.c | 2 +-
drivers/soc/renesas/renesas-soc.c | 3 +
drivers/soc/rockchip/grf.c | 2 +
drivers/spi/spi-pxa2xx.c | 7 +-
drivers/thermal/qcom/tsens.c | 3 +-
drivers/thermal/rcar_gen3_thermal.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_dw.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/typec/fusb302/fusb302.c | 2 +
drivers/vfio/vfio.c | 30 ++---
drivers/video/fbdev/hgafb.c | 2 +
drivers/video/fbdev/imsttfb.c | 5 +
drivers/watchdog/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/imx2_wdt.c | 4 +-
fs/configfs/dir.c | 17 ++-
fs/dax.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 16 ++-
fs/f2fs/inode.c | 5 +-
fs/f2fs/node.c | 20 +++-
fs/f2fs/recovery.c | 10 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 9 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.h | 3 +-
fs/fat/file.c | 11 +-
fs/fuse/dev.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 4 +
fs/nfsd/vfs.h | 5 +-
fs/overlayfs/file.c | 130 +++++++++++++++++----
include/linux/pwm.h | 5 -
include/net/bluetooth/hci_core.h | 3 -
init/initramfs.c | 14 +--
ipc/mqueue.c | 10 +-
ipc/msgutil.c | 6 +
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 2 +-
kernel/sys.c | 2 +-
kernel/sysctl.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/ntp.c | 2 +-
mm/Kconfig | 2 +-
mm/cma.c | 23 ++--
mm/cma_debug.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 21 +++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 6 +-
mm/percpu.c | 9 +-
mm/rmap.c | 2 +-
mm/slab.c | 6 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 8 --
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_h323_asn1.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_flow_table_core.c | 25 ++--
net/netfilter/nf_flow_table_ip.c | 6 +
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/nft_flow_offload.c | 1 +
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 9 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 6 +-
tools/objtool/check.c | 8 +-
124 files changed, 668 insertions(+), 304 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-13 18:22    [W:0.277 / U:0.436 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site