lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/76] 4.4.58-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.58 release.
There are 76 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 30 12:25:40 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.58-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.58-rc1

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
crypto: algif_hash - avoid zero-sized array

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
fbcon: Fix vc attr at deinit

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
serial: 8250_pci: Detach low-level driver during PCI error recovery

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
ACPI / blacklist: Make Dell Latitude 3350 ethernet work

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
ACPI / blacklist: add _REV quirks for Dell Precision 5520 and 3520

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
uvcvideo: uvc_scan_fallback() for webcams with broken chain

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
s390/zcrypt: Introduce CEX6 toleration

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
block: allow WRITE_SAME commands with the SG_IO ioctl

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
vfio/spapr: Postpone allocation of userspace version of TCE table

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Do any VF BAR updates before enabling the BARs

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Ignore BAR updates on virtual functions

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Update BARs using property bits appropriate for type

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Don't update VF BARs while VF memory space is enabled

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Decouple IORESOURCE_ROM_ENABLE and PCI_ROM_ADDRESS_ENABLE

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Add comments about ROM BAR updating

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Remove pci_resource_bar() and pci_iov_resource_bar()

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
PCI: Separate VF BAR updates from standard BAR updates

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
x86/hyperv: Handle unknown NMIs on one CPU when unknown_nmi_panic

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
igb: add i211 to i210 PHY workaround

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
igb: Workaround for igb i210 firmware issue

Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
xen: do not re-use pirq number cached in pci device msi msg data

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: clear _XBF_PAGES from buffers when readahead page

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usbtmc: add missing endpoint sanity check

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: fix dumpit error path RTNL deadlocks

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
xfs: fix up xfs_swap_extent_forks inline extent handling

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: don't allow di_size with high bit set

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: don't set weight to IN when OSD is destroyed

Tomasz Majchrzak <tomasz.majchrzak@intel.com>
raid10: increment write counter after bio is split

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: force GFP_NOIO for socket allocations

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: Restore policy min/max limits on CPU online

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d2: add dma properties to UART nodes

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
ARM: at91: pm: cpu_idle: switch DDR to power-down mode

Koos Vriezen <koos.vriezen@gmail.com>
iommu/vt-d: Fix NULL pointer dereference in device_to_iommu

Ankur Arora <ankur.a.arora@oracle.com>
xen/acpi: upload PM state from init-domain to Xen

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Do not disable interrupts while waiting for clock

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ext4: mark inode dirty after converting inline directory

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
parport: fix attempt to write duplicate procfiles

Song Hongyan <hongyan.song@intel.com>
iio: hid-sensor-trigger: Change get poll value function order to avoid sensor properties losing after resume from S3

Michael Engl <michael.engl@wjw-solutions.com>
iio: adc: ti_am335x_adc: fix fifo overrun recovery

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mmc: ushc: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
uwb: hwa-rc: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
uwb: i1480-dfu: fix NULL-deref at probe

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
usb: hub: Fix crash after failure to read BOS descriptor

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: cppi41: don't check early-TX-interrupt for Isoch transfer

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: wusbcore: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: idmouse: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: lvtest: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: uss720: fix NULL-deref at probe

Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
usb-core: Add LINEAR_FRAME_INTR_BINTERVAL USB quirk

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: gadget: f_uvc: Fix SuperSpeed companion descriptor's wBytesPerInterval

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
ACM gadget: fix endianness in notifications

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: serial: qcserial: add Dell DW5811e

Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel UC15, UC20, EC21, and EC25 modems

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Adding a group of pin definition to fix headset problem

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ctxfi: Fix the incorrect check of dma_set_mask() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix racy cell insertions during snd_seq_pool_done()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: sur40 - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: kbtab - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: cm109 - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: yealink - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: hanwang - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: ims-pcu - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: iforce - validate number of endpoints before using them

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Input: i8042 - add noloop quirk for Dell Embedded Box PC 3000

Matjaz Hegedic <matjaz.hegedic@gmail.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ASUS EeeBook X205TA special touchpad fw

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: initialize icsk_ack.lrcvtime at session start time

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
socket, bpf: fix sk_filter use after free in sk_clone_lock

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: provide stronger user input validation in nl_fib_input()

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: remove bcmgenet_internal_phy_setup()

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Count LRO packets correctly

Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Increase number of max QPs in default profile

Andrey Ulanov <andreyu@google.com>
net: unix: properly re-increment inflight counter of GC discarded candidates

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Fix jumbo MTU processing on newer hardware

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: properly release sk_frag.page

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: Do not suspend PHY if Wake-on-LAN is enabled

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/openvswitch: Set the ipv6 source tunnel key address attribute correctly


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2.dtsi | 35 ++++++
arch/arm/mach-at91/pm.c | 18 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mshyperv.c | 24 ++++
arch/x86/pci/xen.c | 23 ++--
block/scsi_ioctl.c | 3 +
crypto/algif_hash.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/blacklist.c | 28 +++++
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 3 +
drivers/iio/adc/ti_am335x_adc.c | 13 ++-
.../iio/common/hid-sensors/hid-sensor-trigger.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/joystick/iforce/iforce-usb.c | 3 +
drivers/input/misc/cm109.c | 4 +
drivers/input/misc/ims-pcu.c | 4 +
drivers/input/misc/yealink.c | 4 +
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 20 ++--
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 7 ++
drivers/input/tablet/hanwang.c | 3 +
drivers/input/tablet/kbtab.c | 3 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/sur40.c | 3 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_driver.c | 118 +++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/ushc.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-common.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-dev.c | 20 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-drv.c | 102 ++++++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 15 ---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_phy.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/parport/share.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/iov.c | 70 +++++++++---
drivers/pci/pci.c | 34 ------
drivers/pci/pci.h | 7 +-
drivers/pci/probe.c | 3 +-
drivers/pci/rom.c | 5 +
drivers/pci/setup-res.c | 48 +++++---
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c | 3 +
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.h | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 23 +++-
drivers/usb/class/usbtmc.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 10 ++
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 8 ++
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_acm.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uvc.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/misc/idmouse.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/misc/lvstest.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/misc/uss720.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/musb/musb_cppi41.c | 23 +++-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 17 ++-
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/wusbcore/wa-hc.c | 3 +
drivers/uwb/hwa-rc.c | 3 +
drivers/uwb/i1480/dfu/usb.c | 3 +
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_spapr_tce.c | 20 ++--
drivers/video/console/fbcon.c | 67 +++++++-----
drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.c | 34 ++++--
fs/ext4/inline.c | 5 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_inode_buf.c | 8 ++
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_util.c | 7 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_buf.c | 1 +
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 6 +
net/ceph/messenger.c | 6 +
net/ceph/osdmap.c | 1 -
net/core/sock.c | 16 ++-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_minisocks.c | 1 +
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/unix/garbage.c | 17 +--
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 121 +++++++++------------
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 1 +
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 3 +
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.c | 17 ++-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.h | 1 +
sound/pci/ctxfi/cthw20k1.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
81 files changed, 804 insertions(+), 337 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-28 15:57    [W:0.269 / U:0.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site