lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf machine: Fix id_hdr_size initialization
Commit-ID:  14bd6d20fef603060474701967085442b716b6a9
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/14bd6d20fef603060474701967085442b716b6a9
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 7 Jan 2014 13:47:19 +0100
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Mon, 13 Jan 2014 10:06:24 -0300

perf machine: Fix id_hdr_size initialization

The id_hdr_size field was not properly initialized, set it to zero, as
the machine struct may have come from some non zeroing allocation
routine or from the stack without any field being initialized.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1389098853-14466-3-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/machine.c b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
index a98538d..0130279 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/machine.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ int machine__init(struct machine *machine, const char *root_dir, pid_t pid)
machine->pid = pid;

machine->symbol_filter = NULL;
+ machine->id_hdr_size = 0;

machine->root_dir = strdup(root_dir);
if (machine->root_dir == NULL)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-01-15 11:01    [W:1.092 / U:0.004 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site