lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/16] perf tools: Automate setup of FEATURE_CHECK_(C|LD)FLAGS-all variables
Date
Instead of explicitly adding same value into
FEATURE_CHECK_(C|LD)FLAGS-all variables we can
do that automatically.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org>
---
tools/perf/config/Makefile | 14 +++++++++++---
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index f2bc659..5d15b43 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -53,9 +53,6 @@ else
FEATURE_CHECK_LDFLAGS-libunwind = $(LIBUNWIND_LDFLAGS)
FEATURE_CHECK_CFLAGS-libunwind-debug-frame = $(LIBUNWIND_CFLAGS)
FEATURE_CHECK_LDFLAGS-libunwind-debug-frame = $(LIBUNWIND_LDFLAGS)
- # and the flags for the test-all case
- FEATURE_CHECK_CFLAGS-all += $(LIBUNWIND_CFLAGS)
- FEATURE_CHECK_LDFLAGS-all += $(LIBUNWIND_LDFLAGS)
endif

ifeq ($(NO_PERF_REGS),0)
@@ -152,6 +149,17 @@ CORE_FEATURE_TESTS = \
stackprotector-all \
timerfd

+# Set FEATURE_CHECK_(C|LD)FLAGS-all for all CORE_FEATURE_TESTS features.
+# If in the future we need per-feature checks/flags for features not
+# mentioned in this list we need to refactor this ;-).
+set_test_all_flags = $(eval $(set_test_all_flags_code))
+define set_test_all_flags_code
+ FEATURE_CHECK_CFLAGS-all += $(FEATURE_CHECK_CFLAGS-$(1))
+ FEATURE_CHECK_LDFLAGS-all += $(FEATURE_CHECK_LDFLAGS-$(1))
+endef
+
+$(foreach feat,$(CORE_FEATURE_TESTS),$(call set_test_all_flags,$(feat)))
+
#
# So here we detect whether test-all was rebuilt, to be able
# to skip the print-out of the long features list if the file
--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-01-07 14:41    [W:0.184 / U:1.568 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site