lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Nov]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] drm/panel-edp: modify Kconfig to prevent build error
Date
When CONFIG_DRM_KMS_HELPER=m and CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_EDP=y,
there is a build error in gpu/drm/panel/panel-edp.o:

arm-linux-gnueabi-ld: drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-edp.o: in function `panel_edp_probe':
panel-edp.c:(.text+0xf38): undefined reference to `drm_panel_dp_aux_backlight'

Fix this by limiting DRM_PANEL_DEP by the value of the DRM_KMS_HELPER
symbol.

Fixes: 5f04e7ce392d ("drm/panel-edp: Split eDP panels out of panel-simple")
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Javier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- linux-next-20211117.orig/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/Kconfig
+++ linux-next-20211117/drivers/gpu/drm/panel/Kconfig
@@ -104,6 +104,7 @@ config DRM_PANEL_EDP
depends on OF
depends on BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE
depends on PM
+ depends on DRM_KMS_HELPER
select VIDEOMODE_HELPERS
select DRM_DP_AUX_BUS
help
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-11-17 07:27    [W:0.080 / U:0.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site