lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 0/4] Config and device tree updates for the Librem 5 devkit
Date
This enables more components to get a working display, panel, audio and
sensors. It also updates some device tree bits to make mainline boot.

I've skipped wifi (which needs some more driver work) and devfreq (since Martin
is working on that).

The config changes don't depend on the DT parts so could be applied
independently. The series was tested against next-20201214 and i made sure the
defconfig changes also apply on top of shawnguo/imx/defconfig.

changes from v1:
- as per review comments by Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/20201215091729.GC29321@kozik-lap/
- describe hardware parts not config options
- rework commit messages to give more details
- don't keep buck3 always on but rather make sure the board
doesn't hang when resuming the gpu power domain.
There's a generic fix pending for that helps all boards
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/beba25e85db20649aa040fc0ae549895c9265f6f.camel@fi.rohmeurope.com/

To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>,Angus Ainslie <angus@akkea.ca>,Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com>,Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>,devicetree@vger.kernel.org,linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,phone-devel@vger.kernel.org

Guido Günther (4):
arm64: defconfig: Enable Librem 5 devkit components
arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Tweak pmic regulators
arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Disable snvs_rtc
arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5-devkit: Drop custom clock settings

.../dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5-devkit.dts | 20 ++++++++++++++-----
arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 8 ++++++++
2 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

--
2.29.2

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-17 16:14    [W:1.597 / U:0.008 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site