lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/28] 4.9.92-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.92 release.
There are 28 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Mar 31 17:57:18 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.92-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.92-rc1

Yunsheng Lin <linyunsheng@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix a skb used after free bug

Tom Herbert <tom@quantonium.net>
kcm: lock lower socket in kcm_attach

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Rewrite __bcm_sysport_tx_reclaim()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: on channel error, reject further cmd requests

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: lock read device while queueing next buffer

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: when thread completes, wake up all waiters

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: free netdevice when removing a card

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@nxp.com>
soc/fsl/qbman: fix issue in qman_delete_cgr_safe()

Arkadi Sharshevsky <arkadis@mellanox.com>
team: Fix double free in error path

Vinicius Costa Gomes <vinicius.gomes@intel.com>
skbuff: Fix not waking applications when errors are enqueued

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: Only honor ifindex in IP_PKTINFO if non-0

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
netlink: avoid a double skb free in genlmsg_mcast()

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
net/iucv: Free memory obtained by kzalloc

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: fec: Fix unbalanced PM runtime calls

SZ Lin (林上智) <sz.lin@moxa.com>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: add check for in-band mode setting with RGMII PHY interface

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net: ethernet: arc: Fix a potential memory leak if an optional regulator is deferred

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
l2tp: do not accept arbitrary sockets

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv6: fix access to non-linear packet in ndisc_fill_redirect_hdr_option()

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: check sk for closed state in dccp_sendmsg()

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
net: Fix hlist corruptions in inet_evict_bucket()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: use skb_to_full_sk() in skb_update_prio()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ieee802154: 6lowpan: fix possible NULL deref in lowpan_device_event()

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
sch_netem: fix skb leak in netem_enqueue()

Paul Blakey <paulb@mellanox.com>
rhashtable: Fix rhlist duplicates insertion

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
ppp: avoid loop in xmit recursion detection code

Roman Mashak <mrv@mojatatu.com>
net sched actions: return explicit error when tunnel_key mode is not specified

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
genirq: Track whether the trigger type has been set

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: sg: don't return bogus Sg_requests


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_rockchip.c | 6 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 33 ++++++++++++---------------
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 2 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 22 ++++++++----------
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.h | 6 ++---
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_generic.c | 26 +++++++++++----------
drivers/net/team/team.c | 4 ++--
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 21 ++++++++++++-----
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 5 ++--
drivers/soc/fsl/qbman/qman.c | 28 ++++-------------------
include/linux/cgroup-defs.h | 4 ++--
include/linux/irq.h | 11 ++++++++-
include/linux/rhashtable.h | 4 +++-
include/net/sch_generic.h | 19 +++++++++++++++
kernel/irq/manage.c | 13 ++++++++++-
lib/rhashtable.c | 4 +++-
net/core/dev.c | 22 ++++++++++++------
net/core/skbuff.c | 2 +-
net/dccp/proto.c | 5 ++++
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/core.c | 12 ++++++----
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 3 +++
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 6 +++--
net/ipv6/ndisc.c | 3 ++-
net/iucv/af_iucv.c | 4 +++-
net/kcm/kcmsock.c | 33 +++++++++++++++++++--------
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.c | 8 +++++--
net/netlink/genetlink.c | 2 +-
net/sched/act_tunnel_key.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 2 +-
34 files changed, 202 insertions(+), 122 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-29 20:15    [W:0.135 / U:0.536 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site