lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/88] 4.9.19-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.19 release.
There are 88 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 30 12:27:29 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.19-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.19-rc1

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
crypto: algif_hash - avoid zero-sized array

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
fbcon: Fix vc attr at deinit

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm: reference count event->completion

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: fix dumpit error path RTNL deadlocks

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
drm/bridge: analogix dp: Fix runtime PM state on driver bind

Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
device-dax: fix pmd/pte fault fallback handling

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: don't set weight to IN when OSD is destroyed

K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Don't leak memory when a channel is rescinded

K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Don't leak channel ids

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: Don't leak module refcount on failure to activate

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
jbd2: don't leak memory if setting up journal fails

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
auxdisplay: img-ascii-lcd: add missing sentinel entry in img_ascii_lcd_matches

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: reinstate oland workaround for sclk

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: force GFP_NOIO for socket allocations

Ming Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>
blk-mq: don't complete un-started request in timeout handler

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup, net_cls: iterate the fds of only the tasks which are being migrated

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: Restore policy min/max limits on CPU online

Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
arm64: kaslr: Fix up the kernel image alignment

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
ARM: at91: pm: cpu_idle: switch DDR to power-down mode

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
Revert "ARM: at91/dt: sama5d2: Use new compatible for ohci node"

Koos Vriezen <koos.vriezen@gmail.com>
iommu/vt-d: Fix NULL pointer dereference in device_to_iommu

Ankur Arora <ankur.a.arora@oracle.com>
xen/acpi: upload PM state from init-domain to Xen

Gary R Hook <ghook@amd.com>
crypto: ccp - Assign DMA commands to the channel's CCP

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: pcie: don't leak DMA buffers when removing

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: mp: Adjust parent rate for pre-dividers

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: sun6i: Fix enable bit offset for hdmi-ddc module clock

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
hwrng: geode - Revert managed API changes

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
hwrng: amd - Revert managed API changes

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Do not disable interrupts in sdhci_intel_set_power

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Do not disable interrupts while waiting for clock

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: fix incorrect timeout clock

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-at91: Support external regulators

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: Fix idle wakeup potential to clobber registers

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: lock the xattr block before checksuming it

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ext4: mark inode dirty after converting inline directory

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
parport: fix attempt to write duplicate procfiles

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
iio: magnetometer: ak8974: remove incorrect __exit markups

Song Hongyan <hongyan.song@intel.com>
iio: hid-sensor-trigger: Change get poll value function order to avoid sensor properties losing after resume from S3

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: sw-device: Fix config group initialization

Michael Engl <michael.engl@wjw-solutions.com>
iio: adc: ti_am335x_adc: fix fifo overrun recovery

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mmc: ushc: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
uwb: hwa-rc: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
uwb: i1480-dfu: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usbtmc: fix probe error path

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usbtmc: add missing endpoint sanity check

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
usb: hub: Fix crash after failure to read BOS descriptor

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: cppi41: don't check early-TX-interrupt for Isoch transfer

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: wusbcore: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: idmouse: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: lvtest: fix NULL-deref at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: uss720: fix NULL-deref at probe

Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
usb-core: Add LINEAR_FRAME_INTR_BINTERVAL USB quirk

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: gadget: f_uvc: Fix SuperSpeed companion descriptor's wBytesPerInterval

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
ACM gadget: fix endianness in notifications

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: serial: qcserial: add Dell DW5811e

Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel UC15, UC20, EC21, and EC25 modems

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Adding a group of pin definition to fix headset problem

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ctxfi: Fix the incorrect check of dma_set_mask() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix racy cell insertions during snd_seq_pool_done()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: sur40 - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: kbtab - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: cm109 - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: yealink - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: hanwang - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: ims-pcu - validate number of endpoints before using them

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: iforce - validate number of endpoints before using them

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Input: i8042 - add noloop quirk for Dell Embedded Box PC 3000

Matjaz Hegedic <matjaz.hegedic@gmail.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ASUS EeeBook X205TA special touchpad fw

Masaki Ota <masaki.ota@jp.alps.com>
Input: ALPS - fix trackstick button handling on V8 devices

Masaki Ota <masaki.ota@jp.alps.com>
Input: ALPS - fix V8+ protocol handling (73 03 28)

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: initialize icsk_ack.lrcvtime at session start time

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
socket, bpf: fix sk_filter use after free in sk_clone_lock

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: provide stronger user input validation in nl_fib_input()

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: remove bcmgenet_internal_phy_setup()

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
ipv6: make sure to initialize sockc.tsflags before first use

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Count LRO packets correctly

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Count GSO packets correctly

Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Increase number of max QPs in default profile

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Use the proper UAPI values when offloading TC vlan actions

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Add missing entries for set/query rate limit commands

David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: vrf: Reset rt6i_idev in local dst after put

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: add Dell DW5811e

Andrey Ulanov <andreyu@google.com>
net: unix: properly re-increment inflight counter of GC discarded candidates

Kris Murphy <kriskend@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
openvswitch: Add missing case OVS_TUNNEL_KEY_ATTR_PAD

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Fix jumbo MTU processing on newer hardware

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: properly release sk_frag.page

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: Do not suspend PHY if Wake-on-LAN is enabled

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/openvswitch: Set the ipv6 source tunnel key address attribute correctly


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-at91/pm.c | 18 ++-
arch/arm64/kernel/kaslr.c | 10 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_book3s.S | 20 +++-
block/blk-mq.c | 11 +-
crypto/algif_hash.c | 2 +-
drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c | 1 +
drivers/char/hw_random/amd-rng.c | 42 +++++--
drivers/char/hw_random/geode-rng.c | 50 +++++---
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun6i-a31.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu_mp.c | 8 ++
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 3 +
drivers/crypto/ccp/ccp-dev.c | 5 +-
drivers/crypto/ccp/ccp-dmaengine.c | 1 +
drivers/dax/dax.c | 15 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/si_dpm.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix_dp_core.c | 7 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c | 11 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fops.c | 2 +-
drivers/hv/channel.c | 13 +-
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 1 +
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/core.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/adc/ti_am335x_adc.c | 13 +-
.../iio/common/hid-sensors/hid-sensor-trigger.c | 6 +-
drivers/iio/magnetometer/ak8974.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/joystick/iforce/iforce-usb.c | 3 +
drivers/input/misc/cm109.c | 4 +
drivers/input/misc/ims-pcu.c | 4 +
drivers/input/misc/yealink.c | 4 +
drivers/input/mouse/alps.c | 72 +++++++----
drivers/input/mouse/alps.h | 11 ++
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 20 ++--
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 7 ++
drivers/input/tablet/hanwang.c | 3 +
drivers/input/tablet/kbtab.c | 3 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/sur40.c | 3 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-arasan.c | 14 +--
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 19 +++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 4 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/ushc.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-common.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-dev.c | 20 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-drv.c | 102 ++++++++++------
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 15 ---
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/cmd.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 2 +
drivers/net/vrf.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/pcie.c | 41 ++++---
drivers/parport/share.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/class/usbtmc.c | 18 ++-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 10 ++
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 8 ++
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_acm.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uvc.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/misc/idmouse.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/misc/lvstest.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/misc/uss720.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/musb/musb_cppi41.c | 23 +++-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 17 ++-
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/wusbcore/wa-hc.c | 3 +
drivers/uwb/hwa-rc.c | 3 +
drivers/uwb/i1480/dfu/usb.c | 3 +
drivers/video/console/fbcon.c | 67 ++++++-----
drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.c | 34 ++++--
fs/ext4/inline.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 65 +++++-----
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 22 ++--
fs/jbd2/revoke.c | 1 +
include/drm/drmP.h | 1 +
include/linux/ccp.h | 2 +-
include/linux/iio/sw_device.h | 2 +-
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 6 +
net/ceph/messenger.c | 6 +
net/ceph/osdmap.c | 1 -
net/core/netclassid_cgroup.c | 32 ++---
net/core/sock.c | 16 ++-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_minisocks.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 4 +-
net/unix/garbage.c | 17 +--
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 133 ++++++++++-----------
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 1 +
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 3 +
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.c | 17 ++-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.h | 1 +
sound/pci/ctxfi/cthw20k1.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
99 files changed, 819 insertions(+), 404 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-28 15:09    [W:0.286 / U:0.156 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site