lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/8] perf timechart: Fix wrong SVG height
Date
From: Stanislav Fomichev <stfomichev@yandex-team.ru>

If we call perf timechart with -p 0 arguments, it means we don't want
any tasks related data. It works, but space for tasks data is reserved
in the generated SVG. Remove this unused empty space via passing 0 as
count to the open_svg.

Signed-off-by: Stanislav Fomichev <stfomichev@yandex-team.ru>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1390217980-22424-2-git-send-email-stfomichev@yandex-team.ru
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c b/tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c
index 652af0b66a62..25526d6eae59 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c
@@ -1045,6 +1045,9 @@ static void write_svg_file(struct timechart *tchart, const char *filename)
thresh /= 10;
} while (!process_filter && thresh && count < tchart->proc_num);

+ if (!tchart->proc_num)
+ count = 0;
+
open_svg(filename, tchart->numcpus, count, tchart->first_time, tchart->last_time);

svg_time_grid();
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-01-21 22:01    [W:0.082 / U:1.640 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site