lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 6/8] perf evsel: Remove duplicate member zeroing after free
Date
From: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>

No need to set evsel->fd to NULL after calling perf_evsel__free_fd(), as
this method already does that.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-wu6kul8fpapr8iyqm685ewtf@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
index 22e18a26b7e6..55407c594b87 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
@@ -1081,7 +1081,6 @@ void perf_evsel__close(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int ncpus, int nthreads)

perf_evsel__close_fd(evsel, ncpus, nthreads);
perf_evsel__free_fd(evsel);
- evsel->fd = NULL;
}

static struct {
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-01-21 22:01    [W:0.096 / U:4.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site