lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.4 00/32] 3.4.73-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.73 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Dec 8 21:49:13 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.73-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.73-rc1

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
blk-core: Fix memory corruption if blkcg_init_queue fails

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: fix truncated status strings

Tomoki Sekiyama <tomoki.sekiyama@hds.com>
elevator: acquire q->sysfs_lock in elevator_change()

Julian Stecklina <jsteckli@os.inf.tu-dresden.de>
iommu/vt-d: Fixed interaction of VFIO_IOMMU_MAP_DMA with IOMMU address limits

Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
video: kyro: fix incorrect sizes when copying to userspace

Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
nfsd: use "init_net" for portmapper

KOBAYASHI Yoshitake <yoshitake.kobayashi@toshiba.co.jp>
mmc: block: fix a bug of error handling in MMC driver

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
HID: picolcd_core: validate output report details

fan.du <fan.du@windriver.com>
{pktgen, xfrm} Update IPv4 header total len and checksum after tranformation

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: fix possible seqlock deadlock in ip6_finish_output2

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: fix possible seqlock deadlocks

Shawn Landden <shawn@churchofgit.com>
net: update consumers of MSG_MORE to recognize MSG_SENDPAGE_NOTLAST

Veaceslav Falico <vfalico@redhat.com>
af_packet: block BH in prb_shutdown_retire_blk_timer()

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
packet: fix use after free race in send path when dev is released

Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@huawei.com>
bridge: flush br's address entry in fdb when remove the bridge dev

Vlad Yasevich <vyasevic@redhat.com>
net: core: Always propagate flag changes to interfaces

Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>
atm: idt77252: fix dev refcnt leak

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: fix leaking uninitialized port number of offender sockaddr

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
net: clamp ->msg_namelen instead of returning an error

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
inet: fix addr_len/msg->msg_namelen assignment in recv_error and rxpmtu functions

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
net: add BUG_ON if kernel advertises msg_namelen > sizeof(struct sockaddr_storage)

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
net: rework recvmsg handler msg_name and msg_namelen logic

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
inet: prevent leakage of uninitialized memory to user in recv syscalls

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: fix possible seqlock deadlock

Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
connector: improved unaligned access error fix

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
isdnloop: use strlcpy() instead of strcpy()

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@redhat.com>
bonding: fix two race conditions in bond_store_updelay/downdelay

Jukka Rissanen <jukka.rissanen@linux.intel.com>
6lowpan: Uncompression of traffic class field was incorrect

Veaceslav Falico <vfalico@redhat.com>
bonding: don't permit to use ARP monitoring in 802.3ad mode

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
random32: fix off-by-one in seeding requirement

Duan Jiong <duanj.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
ipv6: use rt6_get_dflt_router to get default router in rt6_route_rcv

Andreas Henriksson <andreas@fatal.se>
net: Fix "ip rule delete table 256"


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
block/blk-core.c | 4 +-
block/elevator.c | 16 ++++++-
crypto/algif_hash.c | 5 ++-
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 4 +-
drivers/atm/idt77252.c | 2 +-
drivers/connector/cn_proc.c | 66 ++++++++++++++++-----------
drivers/hid/hid-picolcd.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 ++-
drivers/isdn/isdnloop/isdnloop.c | 8 ++--
drivers/isdn/mISDN/socket.c | 13 ++----
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 37 ++++------------
drivers/md/dm-delay.c | 6 +--
drivers/md/dm-flakey.c | 5 +--
drivers/md/dm-ioctl.c | 18 +++++---
drivers/md/dm-linear.c | 5 +--
drivers/md/dm-mpath.c | 6 +--
drivers/md/dm-raid.c | 6 +--
drivers/md/dm-raid1.c | 6 +--
drivers/md/dm-snap.c | 12 ++---
drivers/md/dm-stripe.c | 5 +--
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 74 +++++++++++++++++++------------
drivers/md/dm-verity.c | 6 +--
drivers/mmc/card/block.c | 47 ++++++++++++++++++--
drivers/net/bonding/bond_sysfs.c | 11 ++++-
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 2 -
drivers/video/kyro/fbdev.c | 6 +--
fs/nfsd/nfssvc.c | 3 +-
include/linux/device-mapper.h | 4 +-
include/linux/net.h | 8 ++++
include/linux/random.h | 6 +--
include/net/ip.h | 2 +-
include/net/ipv6.h | 6 ++-
lib/random32.c | 14 +++---
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 16 +++----
net/atm/common.c | 2 -
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 4 +-
net/bluetooth/af_bluetooth.c | 4 --
net/bluetooth/hci_sock.c | 2 -
net/bluetooth/rfcomm/sock.c | 1 -
net/bridge/br_if.c | 2 +
net/caif/caif_socket.c | 4 --
net/compat.c | 5 ++-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 3 +-
net/core/iovec.c | 3 +-
net/core/pktgen.c | 7 +++
net/ieee802154/6lowpan.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/ping.c | 13 +++---
net/ipv4/raw.c | 6 +--
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 14 +++---
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 8 +++-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/raw.c | 8 ++--
net/ipv6/route.c | 7 ++-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 9 ++--
net/ipx/af_ipx.c | 3 +-
net/irda/af_irda.c | 4 --
net/iucv/af_iucv.c | 2 -
net/key/af_key.c | 1 -
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip.c | 4 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ppp.c | 2 -
net/llc/af_llc.c | 2 -
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 2 -
net/netrom/af_netrom.c | 3 +-
net/nfc/rawsock.c | 2 -
net/packet/af_packet.c | 96 ++++++++++++++++++++++------------------
net/phonet/datagram.c | 9 ++--
net/rds/recv.c | 2 -
net/rose/af_rose.c | 8 ++--
net/rxrpc/ar-recvmsg.c | 9 ++--
net/socket.c | 24 +++++-----
net/tipc/socket.c | 6 ---
net/unix/af_unix.c | 5 ---
net/x25/af_x25.c | 3 +-
78 files changed, 399 insertions(+), 348 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-12-07 00:41    [W:0.148 / U:0.604 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site