lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Jan]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf hists: Link hist entry pairs to leader
Commit-ID:  5fa9041bbaa7a79a67d568b9c9f947db2f23d091
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/5fa9041bbaa7a79a67d568b9c9f947db2f23d091
Author: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:38:34 +0900
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:46:06 -0300

perf hists: Link hist entry pairs to leader

Current hists__match/link() link a leader to its pair, so if multiple
pairs were linked, the leader will lose pointer to previous pairs since
it was overwritten. Fix it by making leader the list head.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1354171126-14387-8-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.c b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
index d2bc05c..82df1b2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
@@ -785,7 +785,7 @@ void hists__match(struct hists *leader, struct hists *other)
pair = hists__find_entry(other, pos);

if (pair)
- hist_entry__add_pair(pos, pair);
+ hist_entry__add_pair(pair, pos);
}
}

@@ -806,7 +806,7 @@ int hists__link(struct hists *leader, struct hists *other)
pair = hists__add_dummy_entry(leader, pos);
if (pair == NULL)
return -1;
- hist_entry__add_pair(pair, pos);
+ hist_entry__add_pair(pos, pair);
}
}


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-01-24 21:22    [W:0.256 / U:3.104 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site