lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Dec]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] mm/rmap: Convert the struct anon_vma::mutex to an rwsem

* Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> wrote:

> On 12/01/2012 03:10 PM, Ingo Molnar wrote:
> >
> >Convert the struct anon_vma::mutex to an rwsem, which will help
> >in solving a page-migration scalability problem. (Addressed in
> >a separate patch.)
> >
> >The conversion is simple and straightforward: in every case
> >where we mutex_lock()ed we'll now down_write().
> >
> >Suggested-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> >Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> >Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> >Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
> >Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> >Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
> >Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> >Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
>
> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>

Thanks Rik!

Ingo


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-12-02 16:21    [W:0.083 / U:0.016 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site