lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2023]   [Jan]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/37] 4.19.271-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.271 release.
There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue, 24 Jan 2023 15:02:08 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.271-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.271-rc1

YingChi Long <me@inclyc.cn>
x86/fpu: Use _Alignof to avoid undefined behavior in TYPE_ALIGN

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ext4: generalize extents status tree search functions"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ext4: add new pending reservation mechanism"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ext4: fix reserved cluster accounting at delayed write time"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ext4: fix delayed allocation bug in ext4_clu_mapped for bigalloc + inline"

Khazhismel Kumykov <khazhy@chromium.org>
gsmi: fix null-deref in gsmi_get_variable

Tobias Schramm <t.schramm@manjaro.org>
serial: atmel: fix incorrect baudrate setup

Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@linux.intel.com>
serial: pch_uart: Pass correct sg to dma_unmap_sg()

Juhyung Park <qkrwngud825@gmail.com>
usb-storage: apply IGNORE_UAS only for HIKSEMI MD202 on RTL9210

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
usb: gadget: f_ncm: fix potential NULL ptr deref in ncm_bitrate()

Daniel Scally <dan.scally@ideasonboard.com>
usb: gadget: g_webcam: Send color matching descriptor per frame

Prashant Malani <pmalani@chromium.org>
usb: typec: altmodes/displayport: Fix pin assignment calculation

Prashant Malani <pmalani@chromium.org>
usb: typec: altmodes/displayport: Add pin assignment helper

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@ew.tq-group.com>
usb: host: ehci-fsl: Fix module alias

Michael Adler <michael.adler@siemens.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add SCALANCE LPE-9000 device id

Enzo Matsumiya <ematsumiya@suse.de>
cifs: do not include page data when checking signature

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
mmc: sunxi-mmc: Fix clock refcount imbalance during unbind

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
comedi: adv_pci1760: Fix PWM instruction handling

Flavio Suligoi <f.suligoi@asem.it>
usb: core: hub: disable autosuspend for TI TUSB8041

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: misc: iowarrior: fix up header size for USB_DEVICE_ID_CODEMERCS_IOW100

Duke Xin(辛安文) <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05CN modem

Duke Xin(辛安文) <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05CN (SG) modem

Ali Mirghasemi <ali.mirghasemi1376@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EC200U modem

Duke Xin(辛安文) <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05-G (RS) modem

Duke Xin(辛安文) <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05-G (CS) modem

Duke Xin(辛安文) <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05-G (GR) modem

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
prlimit: do_prlimit needs to have a speculation check

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Add a flag to disable USB3 lpm on a xhci root port level.

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix null pointer dereference when host dies

Jimmy Hu <hhhuuu@google.com>
usb: xhci: Check endpoint is valid before dereferencing it

Ricardo Ribalda <ribalda@chromium.org>
xhci-pci: set the dma max_seg_size

Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@gmail.com>
nilfs2: fix general protection fault in nilfs_btree_insert()

Shawn.Shao <shawn.shao@jaguarmicro.com>
Add exception protection processing for vd in axi_chan_handle_err function

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: let's avoid panic if extent_tree is not created

Jiri Slaby (SUSE) <jirislaby@kernel.org>
RDMA/srp: Move large values to a new enum for gcc13

Daniil Tatianin <d-tatianin@yandex-team.ru>
net/ethtool/ioctl: return -EOPNOTSUPP if we have no phy stats

Olga Kornievskaia <olga.kornievskaia@gmail.com>
pNFS/filelayout: Fix coalescing test for single DS


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/init.c | 7 +-
drivers/dma/dw-axi-dmac/dw-axi-dmac-platform.c | 6 +
drivers/firmware/google/gsmi.c | 7 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.h | 8 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sunxi-mmc.c | 8 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/adv_pci1760.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 8 +-
drivers/tty/serial/pch_uart.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 13 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ncm.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/webcam.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-fsl.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 13 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/misc/iowarrior.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 17 ++
drivers/usb/storage/uas-detect.h | 13 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 -
drivers/usb/typec/altmodes/displayport.c | 22 +-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 15 +-
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 8 +-
fs/ext4/extents.c | 139 +++------
fs/ext4/extents_status.c | 389 ++-----------------------
fs/ext4/extents_status.h | 76 +----
fs/ext4/inode.c | 92 ++----
fs/ext4/super.c | 8 -
fs/f2fs/extent_cache.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/filelayout/filelayout.c | 8 +
fs/nilfs2/btree.c | 15 +-
include/trace/events/ext4.h | 39 +--
kernel/sys.c | 2 +
net/core/ethtool.c | 3 +-
36 files changed, 238 insertions(+), 716 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2023-03-26 23:51    [W:0.161 / U:0.416 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site