lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2023]   [Jan]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RESEND PATCH] sched/debug: Put sched/domains files under the verbose flag
On Thu, Jan 19, 2023 at 10:07:58AM -0500, Phil Auld wrote:
> The debug files under sched/domains can take a long time to regenerate,
> especially when updates are done one at a time. Move these files under
> the sched verbose debug flag. Allow changes to verbose to trigger
> generation of the files. This lets a user batch the updates but still
> have the information available. The detailed topology printk messages
> are also under verbose.
>
> Discussion that lead to this approach can be found in the link below.
>
> Simplified code to maintain use of debugfs bool routines suggested by
> Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>.
>
> Signed-off-by: Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Valentin Schneider <vschneid@redhat.com>
> Cc: Vishal Chourasia <vishalc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/all/Y01UWQL2y2r69sBX@li-05afa54c-330e-11b2-a85c-e3f3aa0db1e9.ibm.com/
> ---
>
> Resending due to typo in lkml address... sorry about that.

Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2023-03-26 23:47    [W:0.105 / U:0.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site