lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jul]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 21/25] Kbuild: add Rust support
On Mon, May 23, 2022 at 11:04 AM Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> Having all the new files in place, we now enable Rust support
> in the build system, including `Kconfig` entries related to Rust,
> the Rust configuration printer, the target specification
> generation script, the version detection script and a few
> other bits.
>
> Co-developed-by: Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>
> Co-developed-by: Finn Behrens <me@kloenk.de>
> Signed-off-by: Finn Behrens <me@kloenk.de>
> Co-developed-by: Adam Bratschi-Kaye <ark.email@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Adam Bratschi-Kaye <ark.email@gmail.com>
> Co-developed-by: Wedson Almeida Filho <wedsonaf@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Wedson Almeida Filho <wedsonaf@google.com>
> Co-developed-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Co-developed-by: Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
> Co-developed-by: Gary Guo <gary@garyguo.net>
> Signed-off-by: Gary Guo <gary@garyguo.net>
> Co-developed-by: Boris-Chengbiao Zhou <bobo1239@web.de>
> Signed-off-by: Boris-Chengbiao Zhou <bobo1239@web.de>
> Co-developed-by: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
> Co-developed-by: Douglas Su <d0u9.su@outlook.com>
> Signed-off-by: Douglas Su <d0u9.su@outlook.com>
> Co-developed-by: Dariusz Sosnowski <dsosnowski@dsosnowski.pl>
> Signed-off-by: Dariusz Sosnowski <dsosnowski@dsosnowski.pl>
> Co-developed-by: Antonio Terceiro <antonio.terceiro@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Antonio Terceiro <antonio.terceiro@linaro.org>
> Co-developed-by: Daniel Xu <dxu@dxuuu.xyz>
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Xu <dxu@dxuuu.xyz>
> Co-developed-by: Miguel Cano <macanroj@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Miguel Cano <macanroj@gmail.com>
> Co-developed-by: David Gow <davidgow@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: David Gow <davidgow@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>
> ---





> +# Rust targets
> +# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
> +
> +# "Is Rust available?" target
> +PHONY += rustavailable
> +rustavailable:
> + $(Q)$(CONFIG_SHELL) $(srctree)/scripts/rust-is-available.sh -v && echo >&2 "Rust is available!"
> +

Is it intentional to print the successful message to stderr?



--
Best Regards
Masahiro Yamada

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-07-16 10:23    [W:0.662 / U:0.344 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site