lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jul]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v11 39/69] um: remove vma linked list walk
Date
From: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>

Use the VMA iterator instead.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20220504011345.662299-24-Liam.Howlett@oracle.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20220621204632.3370049-40-Liam.Howlett@oracle.com
Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Liam R. Howlett <Liam.Howlett@Oracle.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj@kernel.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---
arch/um/kernel/tlb.c | 14 ++++++--------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/um/kernel/tlb.c b/arch/um/kernel/tlb.c
index bc38f79ca3a3..ad449173a1a1 100644
--- a/arch/um/kernel/tlb.c
+++ b/arch/um/kernel/tlb.c
@@ -584,21 +584,19 @@ void flush_tlb_mm_range(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long start,

void flush_tlb_mm(struct mm_struct *mm)
{
- struct vm_area_struct *vma = mm->mmap;
+ struct vm_area_struct *vma;
+ VMA_ITERATOR(vmi, mm, 0);

- while (vma != NULL) {
+ for_each_vma(vmi, vma)
fix_range(mm, vma->vm_start, vma->vm_end, 0);
- vma = vma->vm_next;
- }
}

void force_flush_all(void)
{
struct mm_struct *mm = current->mm;
- struct vm_area_struct *vma = mm->mmap;
+ struct vm_area_struct *vma;
+ VMA_ITERATOR(vmi, mm, 0);

- while (vma != NULL) {
+ for_each_vma(vmi, vma)
fix_range(mm, vma->vm_start, vma->vm_end, 1);
- vma = vma->vm_next;
- }
}
--
2.35.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-07-17 04:52    [W:0.275 / U:0.196 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site