lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/3] drm/bridge: fsl-ldb: Enable split mode for LVDS dual link
Date
When LVDS dual link is used, we have to enable the LDB_CTRL_SPLIT_MODE bit.

Fixes: 463db5c2ed4a ("drm: bridge: ldb: Implement simple Freescale i.MX8MP LDB bridge")
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <andrzej.hajda@intel.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Liu Ying <victor.liu@nxp.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/fsl-ldb.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/fsl-ldb.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/fsl-ldb.c
index 3cb3b310e283..d4f005eef6f6 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/fsl-ldb.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/fsl-ldb.c
@@ -153,7 +153,7 @@ static void fsl_ldb_atomic_enable(struct drm_bridge *bridge,
reg = LDB_CTRL_CH0_ENABLE;

if (fsl_ldb->lvds_dual_link)
- reg |= LDB_CTRL_CH1_ENABLE;
+ reg |= LDB_CTRL_CH1_ENABLE | LDB_CTRL_SPLIT_MODE;

if (lvds_format_24bpp) {
reg |= LDB_CTRL_CH0_DATA_WIDTH;
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-07-01 08:56    [W:0.080 / U:1.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site