lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Jun]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] drm/bridge: parade-ps8622: Use backlight helper
On Tue, Jun 07, 2022 at 08:10:22PM +0200, Stephen Kitt wrote:
> backlight_properties.fb_blank is deprecated. The states it represents
> are handled by other properties; but instead of accessing those
> properties directly, drivers should use the helpers provided by
> backlight.h.
>
> Instead of retrieving the backlight brightness in struct
> backlight_properties manually, and then checking whether the backlight
> should be on at all, use backlight_get_brightness() which does all
> this and insulates this from future changes.
>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Kitt <steve@sk2.org>
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <andrzej.hajda@intel.com>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
> Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Thanks, applied to drm-misc (drm-misc-next).
I kept the full changelog.

Sam

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-06-24 22:01    [W:0.045 / U:0.416 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site