lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Nov]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v3 03/11] rtw88: Drop rf_lock
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Sent: Tuesday, November 22, 2022 10:52 PM
> To: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Neo Jou <neojou@gmail.com>; Hans Ulli Kroll <linux@ulli-kroll.de>; Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>;
> Yan-Hsuan Chuang <tony0620emma@gmail.com>; Kalle Valo <kvalo@kernel.org>; netdev@vger.kernel.org;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>;
> kernel@pengutronix.de; Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>; Alexander Hochbaum <alex@appudo.com>;
> Da Xue <da@libre.computer>; Bernie Huang <phhuang@realtek.com>; Viktor Petrenko <g0000ga@gmail.com>;
> Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Subject: [PATCH v3 03/11] rtw88: Drop rf_lock
>
> The rtwdev->rf_lock spinlock protects the rf register accesses in
> rtw_read_rf() and rtw_write_rf(). Most callers of these functions hold
> rtwdev->mutex already with the exception of the callsites in the debugfs
> code. The debugfs code doesn't justify an extra lock, so acquire the mutex
> there as well before calling rf register accessors and drop the now
> unnecessary spinlock.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>

Reviewed-by: Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>

[...]

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-11-25 09:31    [W:0.241 / U:8.812 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site