lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Oct]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 00/73] 5.10.152-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.152 release.
There are 73 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 30 Oct 2022 12:02:13 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.152-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.152-rc1

Seth Jenkins <sethjenkins@google.com>
mm: /proc/pid/smaps_rollup: fix no vma's null-deref

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
blk-wbt: fix that 'rwb->wc' is always set to 1 in wbt_init()

Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
mmc: core: Add SD card quirk for broken discard

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Makefile.debug: re-enable debug info for .S files

Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>
x86/Kconfig: Drop check for -mabi=ms for CONFIG_EFI_STUB

Werner Sembach <wse@tuxedocomputers.com>
ACPI: video: Force backlight native for more TongFang devices

Gaurav Kohli <gauravkohli@linux.microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix race between VF offering and VF association message from host

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/pt: Relax address filter validation

Conor Dooley <conor.dooley@microchip.com>
riscv: topology: fix default topology reporting

Conor Dooley <conor.dooley@microchip.com>
arm64: topology: move store_cpu_topology() to shared code

Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>
arm64: dts: qcom: sc7180-trogdor: Fixup modem memory region

Desmond Cheong Zhi Xi <desmondcheongzx@gmail.com>
fcntl: fix potential deadlocks for &fown_struct.lock

Pavel Tikhomirov <ptikhomirov@virtuozzo.com>
fcntl: make F_GETOWN(EX) return 0 on dead owner task

Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
perf: Skip and warn on unknown format 'configN' attrs

Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
perf pmu: Validate raw event with sysfs exported format bits

Wenting Zhang <zephray@outlook.com>
riscv: always honor the CONFIG_CMDLINE_FORCE when parsing dtb

Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
riscv: Add machine name to kernel boot log and stack dump output

Prathamesh Shete <pshete@nvidia.com>
mmc: sdhci-tegra: Use actual clock rate for SW tuning correction

M. Vefa Bicakci <m.v.b@runbox.com>
xen/gntdev: Accommodate VMA splitting

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen: assume XENFEAT_gnttab_map_avail_bits being set for pv guests

Steven Rostedt (Google) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Do not free snapshot if tracer is on cmdline

sunliming <sunliming@kylinos.cn>
tracing: Simplify conditional compilation code in tracing_set_tracer()

Dario Binacchi <dario.binacchi@amarulasolutions.com>
dmaengine: mxs: use platform_driver_register

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
dmaengine: mxs-dma: Remove the unused .id_table

Dmitry Osipenko <dmitry.osipenko@collabora.com>
drm/virtio: Use appropriate atomic state in virtio_gpu_plane_cleanup_fb()

Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
iommu/vt-d: Clean up si_domain in the init_dmars() error path

Charlotte Tan <charlotte@extrahop.com>
iommu/vt-d: Allow NVS regions in arch_rmrr_sanity_check()

Felix Riemann <felix.riemann@sma.de>
net: phy: dp83822: disable MDI crossover status change interrupt

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: sched: fix race condition in qdisc_graft()

Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
net: hns: fix possible memory leak in hnae_ae_register()

Pieter Jansen van Vuuren <pieter.jansen-van-vuuren@amd.com>
sfc: include vport_id in filter spec hash and equal()

Zhengchao Shao <shaozhengchao@huawei.com>
net: sched: sfb: fix null pointer access issue when sfb_init() fails

Zhengchao Shao <shaozhengchao@huawei.com>
net: sched: delete duplicate cleanup of backlog and qlen

Zhengchao Shao <shaozhengchao@huawei.com>
net: sched: cake: fix null pointer access issue when cake_init() fails

Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
nvme-hwmon: kmalloc the NVME SMART log buffer

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nvme-hwmon: consistently ignore errors from nvme_hwmon_init

Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
nvme-hwmon: Return error code when registration fails

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
nvme-hwmon: rework to avoid devm allocation

Brett Creeley <brett@pensando.io>
ionic: catch NULL pointer issue on reconfig

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: hsr: avoid possible NULL deref in skb_clone()

Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
cifs: Fix xid leak in cifs_ses_add_channel()

Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
cifs: Fix xid leak in cifs_flock()

Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
cifs: Fix xid leak in cifs_copy_file_range()

Kuniyuki Iwashima <kuniyu@amazon.com>
udp: Update reuse->has_conns under reuseport_lock.

Kuniyuki Iwashima <kuniyu@amazon.co.jp>
tcp: Add num_closed_socks to struct sock_reuseport.

Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@amd.com>
net: phy: dp83867: Extend RX strap quirk for SGMII mode

Xiaobo Liu <cppcoffee@gmail.com>
net/atm: fix proc_mpc_write incorrect return value

Jonathan Cooper <jonathan.s.cooper@amd.com>
sfc: Change VF mac via PF as first preference if available.

José Expósito <jose.exposito89@gmail.com>
HID: magicmouse: Do not set BTN_MOUSE on double report

Jan Sokolowski <jan.sokolowski@intel.com>
i40e: Fix DMA mappings leak

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
tipc: fix an information leak in tipc_topsrv_kern_subscr

Mark Tomlinson <mark.tomlinson@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
tipc: Fix recognition of trial period

Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
ACPI: extlog: Handle multiple records

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix processing of delayed tree block refs during backref walking

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix processing of delayed data refs during backref walking

Jean-Francois Le Fillatre <jflf_kernel@gmx.com>
r8152: add PID for the Lenovo OneLink+ Dock

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: errata: Remove AES hwcap for COMPAT tasks

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
blk-wbt: call rq_qos_add() after wb_normal is initialized

Lei Chen <lennychen@tencent.com>
block: wbt: Remove unnecessary invoking of wbt_update_limits in wbt_init

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
media: venus: dec: Handle the case where find_format fails

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: mceusb: set timeout to at least timeout provided

Eric Ren <renzhengeek@gmail.com>
KVM: arm64: vgic: Fix exit condition in scan_its_table()

Alexander Graf <graf@amazon.com>
kvm: Add support for arch compat vm ioctls

Fabien Parent <fabien.parent@linaro.org>
cpufreq: qcom: fix memory leak in error path

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ata: ahci: Match EM_MAX_SLOTS with SATA_PMP_MAX_PORTS

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@ew.tq-group.com>
ata: ahci-imx: Fix MODULE_ALIAS

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
hwmon/coretemp: Handle large core ID value

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/microcode/AMD: Apply the patch early on every logical thread

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
i2c: qcom-cci: Fix ordering of pm_runtime_xx and i2c_add_adapter

Fabien Parent <fabien.parent@linaro.org>
cpufreq: qcom: fix writes in read-only memory region

GONG, Ruiqi <gongruiqi1@huawei.com>
selinux: enable use of both GFP_KERNEL and GFP_ATOMIC in convert_context()

Joseph Qi <joseph.qi@linux.alibaba.com>
ocfs2: fix BUG when iput after ocfs2_mknod fails

Joseph Qi <joseph.qi@linux.alibaba.com>
ocfs2: clear dinode links count in case of error


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/arm64/silicon-errata.rst | 4 +
Makefile | 8 +-
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 16 ++++
.../boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor-lte-sku.dtsi | 4 +
arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/sc7180-trogdor.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpucaps.h | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 16 ++++
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 13 ++-
arch/arm64/kernel/topology.c | 40 ---------
arch/arm64/kvm/vgic/vgic-its.c | 5 +-
arch/riscv/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/riscv/kernel/setup.c | 13 ++-
arch/riscv/kernel/smpboot.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 -
arch/x86/events/intel/pt.c | 63 ++++++++++++---
arch/x86/include/asm/iommu.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/amd.c | 16 +++-
block/blk-wbt.c | 11 +--
drivers/acpi/acpi_extlog.c | 33 +++++---
drivers/acpi/video_detect.c | 64 +++++++++++++++
drivers/ata/ahci.h | 2 +-
drivers/ata/ahci_imx.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/arch_topology.c | 19 +++++
drivers/cpufreq/qcom-cpufreq-nvmem.c | 10 ++-
drivers/dma/mxs-dma.c | 48 +++--------
drivers/gpu/drm/virtio/virtgpu_plane.c | 6 +-
drivers/hid/hid-magicmouse.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/coretemp.c | 56 +++++++++----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-qcom-cci.c | 13 +--
drivers/iommu/intel/iommu.c | 5 ++
drivers/media/platform/qcom/venus/vdec.c | 2 +
drivers/media/rc/mceusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 7 +-
drivers/mmc/core/card.h | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/core/quirks.h | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-tegra.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_ethtool.c | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 16 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_txrx.c | 13 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_txrx.h | 1 -
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_xsk.c | 67 +++++++++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_xsk.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/pensando/ionic/ionic_lif.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef10.c | 58 ++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/filter.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/rx_common.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/hyperv/hyperv_net.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc.c | 4 +
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 20 +++++
drivers/net/phy/dp83822.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/phy/dp83867.c | 8 ++
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 7 ++
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 7 +-
drivers/nvme/host/hwmon.c | 58 +++++++++----
drivers/nvme/host/nvme.h | 8 ++
drivers/xen/gntdev-common.h | 3 +-
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 94 +++++++---------------
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 46 +++++++----
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 7 +-
fs/cifs/file.c | 11 ++-
fs/cifs/sess.c | 1 +
fs/fcntl.c | 32 +++++---
fs/ocfs2/namei.c | 23 +++---
fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 2 +-
include/linux/kvm_host.h | 2 +
include/linux/mmc/card.h | 1 +
include/net/sch_generic.h | 1 -
include/net/sock_reuseport.h | 16 ++--
kernel/trace/trace.c | 12 +--
net/atm/mpoa_proc.c | 3 +-
net/core/sock_reuseport.c | 91 ++++++++++++++++-----
net/hsr/hsr_forward.c | 12 +--
net/ipv4/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/datagram.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/sched/sch_api.c | 5 +-
net/sched/sch_atm.c | 1 -
net/sched/sch_cake.c | 4 +
net/sched/sch_cbq.c | 1 -
net/sched/sch_choke.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_drr.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_dsmark.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_etf.c | 3 -
net/sched/sch_ets.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_fq_codel.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_fq_pie.c | 3 -
net/sched/sch_hfsc.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_htb.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_multiq.c | 1 -
net/sched/sch_prio.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_qfq.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_red.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_sfb.c | 5 +-
net/sched/sch_skbprio.c | 3 -
net/sched/sch_taprio.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_tbf.c | 2 -
net/sched/sch_teql.c | 1 -
net/tipc/discover.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/topsrv.c | 2 +-
security/selinux/ss/services.c | 5 +-
security/selinux/ss/sidtab.c | 4 +-
security/selinux/ss/sidtab.h | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 6 ++
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 50 ++++++++++++
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 5 ++
tools/perf/util/pmu.l | 2 -
tools/perf/util/pmu.y | 15 +---
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 11 +++
111 files changed, 863 insertions(+), 475 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-10-28 14:05    [W:0.083 / U:0.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site