lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [May]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 514/530] perf session: Add swap operation for event TIME_CONV
Date
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

[ Upstream commit 050ffc449008eeeafc187dec337d9cf1518f89bc ]

Since commit d110162cafc8 ("perf tsc: Support cap_user_time_short for
event TIME_CONV"), the event PERF_RECORD_TIME_CONV has extended the data
structure for clock parameters.

To be backwards-compatible, this patch adds a dedicated swap operation
for the event PERF_RECORD_TIME_CONV, based on checking if the event
contains field "time_cycles", it can support both for the old and new
event formats.

Fixes: d110162cafc8 ("perf tsc: Support cap_user_time_short for event TIME_CONV")
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steve MacLean <Steve.MacLean@Microsoft.com>
Cc: Yonatan Goldschmidt <yonatan.goldschmidt@granulate.io>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210428120915.7123-4-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/session.c | 15 ++++++++++++++-
1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/session.c b/tools/perf/util/session.c
index 22098fffac4f..63b619084b34 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/session.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.c
@@ -945,6 +945,19 @@ static void perf_event__stat_round_swap(union perf_event *event,
event->stat_round.time = bswap_64(event->stat_round.time);
}

+static void perf_event__time_conv_swap(union perf_event *event,
+ bool sample_id_all __maybe_unused)
+{
+ event->time_conv.time_shift = bswap_64(event->time_conv.time_shift);
+ event->time_conv.time_mult = bswap_64(event->time_conv.time_mult);
+ event->time_conv.time_zero = bswap_64(event->time_conv.time_zero);
+
+ if (event_contains(event->time_conv, time_cycles)) {
+ event->time_conv.time_cycles = bswap_64(event->time_conv.time_cycles);
+ event->time_conv.time_mask = bswap_64(event->time_conv.time_mask);
+ }
+}
+
typedef void (*perf_event__swap_op)(union perf_event *event,
bool sample_id_all);

@@ -981,7 +994,7 @@ static perf_event__swap_op perf_event__swap_ops[] = {
[PERF_RECORD_STAT] = perf_event__stat_swap,
[PERF_RECORD_STAT_ROUND] = perf_event__stat_round_swap,
[PERF_RECORD_EVENT_UPDATE] = perf_event__event_update_swap,
- [PERF_RECORD_TIME_CONV] = perf_event__all64_swap,
+ [PERF_RECORD_TIME_CONV] = perf_event__time_conv_swap,
[PERF_RECORD_HEADER_MAX] = NULL,
};

--
2.30.2


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-05-12 19:01    [W:2.477 / U:0.388 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site