lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [May]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 349/530] perf symbols: Fix dso__fprintf_symbols_by_name() to return the number of printed chars
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

[ Upstream commit 210e4c89ef61432040c6cd828fefa441f4887186 ]

The 'ret' variable was initialized to zero but then it was not updated
from the fprintf() return, fix it.

Reported-by: Yang Li <yang.lee@linux.alibaba.com>
cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fixes: 90f18e63fbd00513 ("perf symbols: List symbols in a dso in ascending name order")
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/symbol_fprintf.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/symbol_fprintf.c b/tools/perf/util/symbol_fprintf.c
index 35c936ce33ef..2664fb65e47a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/symbol_fprintf.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/symbol_fprintf.c
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ size_t dso__fprintf_symbols_by_name(struct dso *dso,

for (nd = rb_first_cached(&dso->symbol_names); nd; nd = rb_next(nd)) {
pos = rb_entry(nd, struct symbol_name_rb_node, rb_node);
- fprintf(fp, "%s\n", pos->sym.name);
+ ret += fprintf(fp, "%s\n", pos->sym.name);
}

return ret;
--
2.30.2


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-05-12 19:01    [W:1.246 / U:0.328 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site