lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 00/33] 5.10.86-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.86 release.
There are 33 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 17 Dec 2021 17:20:14 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.86-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.86-rc1

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
arm: ioremap: don't abuse pfn_valid() to check if pfn is in RAM

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
arm: extend pfn_valid to take into account freed memory map alignment

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
memblock: ensure there is no overflow in memblock_overlaps_region()

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
memblock: align freed memory map on pageblock boundaries with SPARSEMEM

Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
memblock: free_unused_memmap: use pageblock units instead of MAX_ORDER

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix error timestamp setting on the decoder error path

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix missing 'instruction' events with 'q' option

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix next 'err' value, walking trace

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix state setting when receiving overflow (OVF) packet

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix intel_pt_fup_event() assumptions about setting state type

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix sync state when a PSB (synchronization) packet is found

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix some PGE (packet generation enable/control flow packets) usage

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf inject: Fix itrace space allowed for new attributes

Antoine Tenart <atenart@kernel.org>
ethtool: do not perform operations on net devices being unregistered

Armin Wolf <W_Armin@gmx.de>
hwmon: (dell-smm) Fix warning on /proc/i8k creation error

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: make sure reclaim doesn't write the inode

Bui Quang Minh <minhquangbui99@gmail.com>
bpf: Fix integer overflow in argument calculation for bpf_map_area_alloc

Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
staging: most: dim2: use device release method

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: x86: Ignore sparse banks size for an "all CPUs", non-sparse IPI req

Chen Jun <chenjun102@huawei.com>
tracing: Fix a kmemleak false positive in tracing_map

Perry Yuan <Perry.Yuan@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: add connector type check for CRC source set

Mustapha Ghaddar <mghaddar@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Fix for the no Audio bug with Tiled Displays

Harshit Mogalapalli <harshit.m.mogalapalli@oracle.com>
net: netlink: af_netlink: Prevent empty skb by adding a check on len.

Ondrej Jirman <megous@megous.com>
i2c: rk3x: Handle a spurious start completion interrupt flag

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc/agp: Annotate parisc agp init functions with __init

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: fix HDA codec entry table order for ADL-P

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda: Add Intel DG2 PCI ID and HDMI codec vid

Erik Ekman <erik@kryo.se>
net/mlx4_en: Update reported link modes for 1/10G

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@ew.tq-group.com>
Revert "tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: drop earlycon entry for i.MX8QXP"

Ilie Halip <ilie.halip@gmail.com>
s390/test_unwind: use raw opcode instead of invalid instruction

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: Save PSTATE early on exit

Philip Chen <philipchen@chromium.org>
drm/msm/dsi: set default num_data_lanes

Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@linaro.org>
nfc: fix segfault in nfc_genl_dump_devices_done


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/init.c | 37 ++++++----
arch/arm/mm/ioremap.c | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h | 6 ++
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/sysreg-sr.h | 7 +-
arch/s390/lib/test_unwind.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kvm/hyperv.c | 7 +-
drivers/char/agp/parisc-agp.c | 6 +-
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_crc.c | 8 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_resource.c | 4 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/dell-smm-hwmon.c | 7 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-rk3x.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_ethtool.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/most/dim2/dim2.c | 55 +++++++-------
drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 1 +
fs/fuse/dir.c | 8 +++
fs/fuse/file.c | 15 ++++
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 1 +
fs/fuse/inode.c | 3 +
kernel/bpf/devmap.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/tracing_map.c | 3 +
mm/memblock.c | 3 +-
net/core/sock_map.c | 2 +-
net/ethtool/netlink.h | 3 +
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 5 ++
net/nfc/netlink.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 12 +++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/builtin-inject.c | 2 +-
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.c | 83 ++++++++++++++--------
tools/perf/util/intel-pt.c | 1 +
32 files changed, 224 insertions(+), 93 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-15 18:26    [W:0.171 / U:0.056 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site