lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.15 00/42] 5.15.9-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.15.9 release.
There are 42 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 17 Dec 2021 17:20:14 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.15.9-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.15.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.15.9-rc1

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf inject: Fix itrace space allowed for new attributes

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: make sure reclaim doesn't write the inode

Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
staging: most: dim2: use device release method

Chen Jun <chenjun102@huawei.com>
tracing: Fix a kmemleak false positive in tracing_map

Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: process_info lock not needed for svm

Perry Yuan <Perry.Yuan@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: add connector type check for CRC source set

Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: fix double free mem structure

Mustapha Ghaddar <mghaddar@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Fix for the no Audio bug with Tiled Displays

Flora Cui <flora.cui@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: check atomic flag to differeniate with legacy path

Flora Cui <flora.cui@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: cancel the correct hrtimer on exit

Harshit Mogalapalli <harshit.m.mogalapalli@oracle.com>
net: netlink: af_netlink: Prevent empty skb by adding a check on len.

Ondrej Jirman <megous@megous.com>
i2c: rk3x: Handle a spurious start completion interrupt flag

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc/agp: Annotate parisc agp init functions with __init

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: fix HDA codec entry table order for ADL-P

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda: Add Intel DG2 PCI ID and HDMI codec vid

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
loop: Use pr_warn_once() for loop_control_remove() warning

Erik Ekman <erik@kryo.se>
net/mlx4_en: Update reported link modes for 1/10G

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@ew.tq-group.com>
Revert "tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: drop earlycon entry for i.MX8QXP"

Ilie Halip <ilie.halip@gmail.com>
s390/test_unwind: use raw opcode instead of invalid instruction

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: Save PSTATE early on exit

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
drm/msm/dp: Avoid unpowered AUX xfers that caused crashes

Philip Chen <philipchen@chromium.org>
drm/msm/dsi: set default num_data_lanes

Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm/a6xx: Fix uinitialized use of gpu_scid

Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm: Fix null ptr access msm_ioctl_gem_submit()

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
i2c: virtio: fix completion handling

Ronak Doshi <doshir@vmware.com>
vmxnet3: fix minimum vectors alloc issue

Yahui Cao <yahui.cao@intel.com>
ice: fix FDIR init missing when reset VF

Tatyana Nikolova <tatyana.e.nikolova@intel.com>
RDMA/irdma: Don't arm the CQ more than two times if no CE for this CQ

Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
RDMA/irdma: Report correct WC errors

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
RDMA/irdma: Fix a potential memory allocation issue in 'irdma_prm_add_pble_mem()'

Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
RDMA/irdma: Fix a user-after-free in add_pble_prm

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
netfs: Fix lockdep warning from taking sb_writers whilst holding mmap_lock

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
perf bpf_skel: Do not use typedef to avoid error on old clang

Martin Botka <martin.botka@somainline.org>
clk: qcom: sm6125-gcc: Swap ops of ice and apps on sdcc1

Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
dt-bindings: media: nxp,imx7-mipi-csi2: Drop bad if/then schema

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: use #ifdef CONFIG_SOCK_RX_QUEUE_MAPPING consistently

Herve Codina <herve.codina@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: Fix nand_choose_best_timings() on unsupported interface

Herve Codina <herve.codina@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: Fix nand_erase_op delay

Alaa Hleihel <alaa@nvidia.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix releasing unallocated memory in dereg MR flow

Pavel Skripkin <paskripkin@gmail.com>
RDMA: Fix use-after-free in rxe_queue_cleanup

Wilken Gottwalt <wilken.gottwalt@posteo.net>
hwmon: (corsair-psu) fix plain integer used as NULL pointer

Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@linaro.org>
nfc: fix segfault in nfc_genl_dump_devices_done


-------------

Diffstat:

.../bindings/media/nxp,imx7-mipi-csi2.yaml | 14 +-----
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h | 6 +++
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/sysreg-sr.h | 7 ++-
arch/s390/lib/test_unwind.c | 5 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/agp/parisc-agp.c | 6 +--
drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm6125.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_amdkfd_gpuvm.c | 8 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vkms.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_svm.c | 9 ----
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_crc.c | 8 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_resource.c | 4 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/adreno/a6xx_gpu.c | 18 +++----
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dp/dp_aux.c | 17 +++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem_submit.c | 1 +
drivers/hwmon/corsair-psu.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-rk3x.c | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-virtio.c | 32 +++++--------
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/hw.c | 7 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/main.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/pble.c | 8 ++--
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/pble.h | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/utils.c | 24 +++++++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/verbs.c | 23 +++++++--
drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/verbs.h | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mlx5_ib.h | 6 +--
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c | 26 +++++-----
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_qp.c | 1 +
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/nand_base.c | 6 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_virtchnl_pf.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_ethtool.c | 6 +--
drivers/net/vmxnet3/vmxnet3_drv.c | 13 ++---
drivers/staging/most/dim2/dim2.c | 55 ++++++++++++----------
drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 1 +
fs/fuse/dir.c | 8 ++++
fs/fuse/file.c | 15 ++++++
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 1 +
fs/fuse/inode.c | 3 ++
fs/netfs/read_helper.c | 15 ++----
kernel/trace/tracing_map.c | 3 ++
net/ipv4/inet_connection_sock.c | 2 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 5 ++
net/nfc/netlink.c | 6 ++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 12 ++++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/builtin-inject.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/bpf_skel/bperf.h | 14 ------
tools/perf/util/bpf_skel/bperf_follower.bpf.c | 16 +++++--
tools/perf/util/bpf_skel/bperf_leader.bpf.c | 16 +++++--
52 files changed, 284 insertions(+), 180 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-12-15 18:23    [W:0.212 / U:0.092 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site