lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Nov]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 5.10 000/577] 5.10.80-rc3 review
On Wed, 17 Nov 2021 at 11:16, Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.80 release.
> There are 577 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Fri, 19 Nov 2021 10:11:34 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.80-rc3.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 5.10.80-rc3
>
> Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> x86/sev: Make the #VC exception stacks part of the default stacks storage
>
> Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> x86/sev: Add an x86 version of cc_platform_has()
>
> Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> arch/cc: Introduce a function to check for confidential computing features
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> ataflop: fix off by one in ataflop_probe()
>
> Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>
> selftests/bpf: Fix also no-alu32 strobemeta selftest
>
> Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
> mmc: moxart: Fix null pointer dereference on pointer host
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ath10k: fix invalid dma_addr_t token assignment
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> SUNRPC: Partial revert of commit 6f9f17287e78
>
> Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
> PCI: aardvark: Fix PCIe Max Payload Size setting
>
> Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
> PCI: Add PCI_EXP_DEVCTL_PAYLOAD_* macros
>
> Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>
> drm/sun4i: Fix macros in sun8i_csc.h
>
> Xiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com>
> powerpc/85xx: fix timebase sync issue when CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=n
>
> Vasant Hegde <hegdevasant@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/powernv/prd: Unregister OPAL_MSG_PRD2 notifier during module unload
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: au1550nd: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: plat_nand: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: orion: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: pasemi: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: gpio: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: mpc5121: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: xway: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: rawnand: ams-delta: Keep the driver compatible with on-die ECC engines
>
> Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/cio: make ccw_device_dma_* more robust
>
> Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/ap: Fix hanging ioctl caused by orphaned replies
>
> Sven Schnelle <svens@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/tape: fix timer initialization in tape_std_assign()
>
> Vineeth Vijayan <vneethv@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/cio: check the subchannel validity for dev_busid
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> video: backlight: Drop maximum brightness override for brightness zero
>
> Jack Andersen <jackoalan@gmail.com>
> mfd: dln2: Add cell for initializing DLN2 ADC
>
> Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> mm, oom: do not trigger out_of_memory from the #PF
>
> Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
> mm, oom: pagefault_out_of_memory: don't force global OOM for dying tasks
>
> Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/bpf: Emit stf barrier instruction sequences for BPF_NOSPEC
>
> Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/security: Add a helper to query stf_barrier type
>
> Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/bpf: Validate branch ranges
>
> Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/lib: Add helper to check if offset is within conditional branch range
>
> Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
> memcg: prohibit unconditional exceeding the limit of dying tasks
>
> Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org>
> 9p/net: fix missing error check in p9_check_errors
>
> Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> net, neigh: Enable state migration between NUD_PERMANENT and NTF_USE
>
> Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
> f2fs: should use GFP_NOFS for directory inodes
>
> Guo Ren <guoren@linux.alibaba.com>
> irqchip/sifive-plic: Fixup EOI failed when masked
>
> Michael Pratt <mpratt@google.com>
> posix-cpu-timers: Clear task::posix_cputimers_work in copy_process()
>
> Dave Jones <davej@codemonkey.org.uk>
> x86/mce: Add errata workaround for Skylake SKX37
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@orcam.me.uk>
> MIPS: Fix assembly error from MIPSr2 code used within MIPS_ISA_ARCH_LEVEL
>
> Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
> parisc: Fix backtrace to always include init funtion names
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ARM: 9156/1: drop cc-option fallbacks for architecture selection
>
> Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
> ARM: 9155/1: fix early early_iounmap()
>
> Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
> selftests/net: udpgso_bench_rx: fix port argument
>
> Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>
> cxgb4: fix eeprom len when diagnostics not implemented
>
> Dust Li <dust.li@linux.alibaba.com>
> net/smc: fix sk_refcnt underflow on linkdown and fallback
>
> Eiichi Tsukata <eiichi.tsukata@nutanix.com>
> vsock: prevent unnecessary refcnt inc for nonblocking connect
>
> Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
> net: stmmac: allow a tc-taprio base-time of zero
>
> Guangbin Huang <huangguangbin2@huawei.com>
> net: hns3: allow configure ETS bandwidth of all TCs
>
> Yufeng Mo <moyufeng@huawei.com>
> net: hns3: fix kernel crash when unload VF while it is being reset
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> net/sched: sch_taprio: fix undefined behavior in ktime_mono_to_any
>
> Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
> seq_file: fix passing wrong private data
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> gve: Fix off by one in gve_tx_timeout()
>
> John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
> bpf: sockmap, strparser, and tls are reusing qdisc_skb_cb and colliding
>
> John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
> bpf, sockmap: Remove unhash handler for BPF sockmap usage
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> arm64: pgtable: make __pte_to_phys/__phys_to_pte_val inline functions
>
> Chengfeng Ye <cyeaa@connect.ust.hk>
> nfc: pn533: Fix double free when pn533_fill_fragment_skbs() fails
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> llc: fix out-of-bound array index in llc_sk_dev_hash()
>
> Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
> perf bpf: Add missing free to bpf_event__print_bpf_prog_info()
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> zram: off by one in read_block_state()
>
> Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
> mm/zsmalloc.c: close race window between zs_pool_dec_isolated() and zs_unregister_migration()
>
> Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
> can: mcp251xfd: mcp251xfd_chip_start(): fix error handling for mcp251xfd_chip_rx_int_enable()
>
> Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
> mfd: core: Add missing of_node_put for loop iteration
>
> Huang Guobin <huangguobin4@huawei.com>
> bonding: Fix a use-after-free problem when bond_sysfs_slave_add() failed
>
> Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
> net: phy: fix duplex out of sync problem while changing settings
>
> Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
> block/ataflop: provide a helper for cleanup up an atari disk
>
> Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
> block/ataflop: add registration bool before calling del_gendisk()
>
> Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
> block/ataflop: use the blk_cleanup_disk() helper
>
> Chenyuan Mi <cymi20@fudan.edu.cn>
> drm/nouveau/svm: Fix refcount leak bug and missing check against null bug
>
> Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> ACPI: PMIC: Fix intel_pmic_regs_handler() read accesses
>
> Brett Creeley <brett.creeley@intel.com>
> ice: Fix not stopping Tx queues for VFs
>
> Sylwester Dziedziuch <sylwesterx.dziedziuch@intel.com>
> ice: Fix replacing VF hardware MAC to existing MAC filter
>
> Ziyang Xuan <william.xuanziyang@huawei.com>
> net: vlan: fix a UAF in vlan_dev_real_dev()
>
> Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
> openrisc: fix SMP tlb flush NULL pointer dereference
>
> Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
> ethtool: fix ethtool msg len calculation for pause stats
>
> Maxim Kiselev <bigunclemax@gmail.com>
> net: davinci_emac: Fix interrupt pacing disable
>
> YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
> xen-pciback: Fix return in pm_ctrl_init()
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> i2c: xlr: Fix a resource leak in the error handling path of 'xlr_i2c_probe()'
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFSv4: Fix a regression in nfs_set_open_stateid_locked()
>
> Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Turn off target reset during issue_lip
>
> Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Fix gnl list corruption
>
> Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Relogin during fabric disturbance
>
> Saurav Kashyap <skashyap@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Changes to support FCP2 Target
>
> Jackie Liu <liuyun01@kylinos.cn>
> ar7: fix kernel builds for compiler test
>
> Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
> watchdog: f71808e_wdt: fix inaccurate report in WDIOC_GETTIMEOUT
>
> Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> m68k: set a default value for MEMORY_RESERVE
>
> Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
> signal/sh: Use force_sig(SIGKILL) instead of do_group_exit(SIGKILL)
>
> Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
> dmaengine: dmaengine_desc_callback_valid(): Check for `callback_result`
>
> Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
> netfilter: nfnetlink_queue: fix OOB when mac header was cleared
>
> Robert-Ionut Alexa <robert-ionut.alexa@nxp.com>
> soc: fsl: dpaa2-console: free buffer before returning from dpaa2_console_read
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> auxdisplay: ht16k33: Fix frame buffer device blanking
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> auxdisplay: ht16k33: Connect backlight to fbdev
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> auxdisplay: img-ascii-lcd: Fix lock-up when displaying empty string
>
> Alexey Gladkov <legion@kernel.org>
> Fix user namespace leak
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Fix an Oops in pnfs_mark_request_commit()
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Fix up commit deadlocks
>
> Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>
> dmaengine: at_xdmac: fix AT_XDMAC_CC_PERID() macro
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> rtc: rv3032: fix error handling in rv3032_clkout_set_rate()
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> remoteproc: Fix a memory leak in an error handling path in 'rproc_handle_vdev()'
>
> Zev Weiss <zev@bewilderbeest.net>
> mtd: core: don't remove debugfs directory if device is in use
>
> Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>
> PCI: uniphier: Serialize INTx masking/unmasking and fix the bit operation
>
> Evgeny Novikov <novikov@ispras.ru>
> mtd: spi-nor: hisi-sfc: Remove excessive clk_disable_unprepare()
>
> Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
> fs: orangefs: fix error return code of orangefs_revalidate_lookup()
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Fix deadlocks in nfs_scan_commit_list()
>
> YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
> opp: Fix return in _opp_add_static_v2()
>
> Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
> PCI: aardvark: Fix preserving PCI_EXP_RTCTL_CRSSVE flag on emulated bridge
>
> Marek Behún <kabel@kernel.org>
> PCI: aardvark: Don't spam about PIO Response Status
>
> Alex Xu (Hello71) <alex_y_xu@yahoo.ca>
> drm/plane-helper: fix uninitialized variable reference
>
> Baptiste Lepers <baptiste.lepers@gmail.com>
> pnfs/flexfiles: Fix misplaced barrier in nfs4_ff_layout_prepare_ds
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Fix dentry verifier races
>
> Kewei Xu <kewei.xu@mediatek.com>
> i2c: mediatek: fixing the incorrect register offset
>
> J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
> nfsd: don't alloc under spinlock in rpc_parse_scope_id
>
> Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@foss.st.com>
> rpmsg: Fix rpmsg_create_ept return when RPMSG config is not defined
>
> Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
> apparmor: fix error check
>
> Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> power: supply: bq27xxx: Fix kernel crash on IRQ handler register error
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> mips: cm: Convert to bitfield API to fix out-of-bounds access
>
> Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@linux.alibaba.com>
> virtio_ring: check desc == NULL when using indirect with packed
>
> Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: cs42l42: Correct configuring of switch inversion from ts-inv
>
> Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: cs42l42: Use device_property API instead of of_property
>
> Lucas Tanure <tanureal@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: cs42l42: Disable regulators if probe fails
>
> Bixuan Cui <cuibixuan@linux.alibaba.com>
> powerpc/44x/fsp2: add missing of_node_put
>
> Andrej Shadura <andrew.shadura@collabora.co.uk>
> HID: u2fzero: properly handle timeouts in usb_submit_urb
>
> Andrej Shadura <andrew.shadura@collabora.co.uk>
> HID: u2fzero: clarify error check and length calculations
>
> Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>
> clk: at91: sam9x60-pll: use DIV_ROUND_CLOSEST_ULL
>
> Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
> serial: xilinx_uartps: Fix race condition causing stuck TX
>
> Sandeep Maheswaram <quic_c_sanm@quicinc.com>
> phy: qcom-snps: Correct the FSEL_MASK
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> phy: ti: gmii-sel: check of_get_address() for failure
>
> Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir.zapolskiy@linaro.org>
> phy: qcom-qusb2: Fix a memory leak on probe
>
> Rahul Tanwar <rtanwar@maxlinear.com>
> pinctrl: equilibrium: Fix function addition in multiple groups
>
> Wan Jiabing <wanjiabing@vivo.com>
> soc: qcom: apr: Add of_node_put() before return
>
> Guru Das Srinagesh <quic_gurus@quicinc.com>
> firmware: qcom_scm: Fix error retval in __qcom_scm_is_call_available()
>
> Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@foss.st.com>
> usb: dwc2: drd: reset current session before setting the new one
>
> Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@foss.st.com>
> usb: dwc2: drd: fix dwc2_drd_role_sw_set when clock could be disabled
>
> Amelie Delaunay <amelie.delaunay@foss.st.com>
> usb: dwc2: drd: fix dwc2_force_mode call in dwc2_ovr_init
>
> Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
> serial: imx: fix detach/attach of serial console
>
> Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
> scsi: ufs: ufshcd-pltfrm: Fix memory leak due to probe defer
>
> Can Guo <cang@codeaurora.org>
> scsi: ufs: Refactor ufshcd_setup_clocks() to remove skip_ref_clk
>
> Nuno Sá <nuno.sa@analog.com>
> iio: adis: do not disabe IRQs in 'adis_init()'
>
> Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> usb: typec: STUSB160X should select REGMAP_I2C
>
> Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> soc: qcom: rpmhpd: Make power_on actually enable the domain
>
> Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> soc: qcom: rpmhpd: Provide some missing struct member descriptions
>
> Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: cs42l42: Defer probe if request_threaded_irq() returns EPROBE_DEFER
>
> Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
> ASoC: cs42l42: Correct some register default values
>
> Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@foss.st.com>
> ARM: dts: stm32: fix AV96 board SAI2 pin muxing on stm32mp15
>
> Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@foss.st.com>
> ARM: dts: stm32: fix SAI sub nodes register range
>
> Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
> ARM: dts: stm32: Reduce DHCOR SPI NOR frequency to 50 MHz
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> pinctrl: renesas: checker: Fix off-by-one bug in drive register check
>
> Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
> staging: ks7010: select CRYPTO_HASH/CRYPTO_MICHAEL_MIC
>
> Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
> staging: most: dim2: do not double-register the same device
>
> Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> usb: musb: select GENERIC_PHY instead of depending on it
>
> Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
> RDMA/mlx4: Return missed an error if device doesn't support steering
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> scsi: csiostor: Uninitialized data in csio_ln_vnp_read_cbfn()
>
> Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
> power: supply: max17040: fix null-ptr-deref in max17040_probe()
>
> Jakob Hauser <jahau@rocketmail.com>
> power: supply: rt5033_battery: Change voltage values to µV
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> usb: gadget: hid: fix error code in do_config()
>
> Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> serial: 8250_dw: Drop wrong use of ACPI_PTR()
>
> Nathan Lynch <nathanl@linux.ibm.com>
> powerpc: fix unbalanced node refcount in check_kvm_guest()
>
> Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> powerpc: Fix is_kvm_guest() / kvm_para_available()
>
> Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc: Reintroduce is_kvm_guest() as a fast-path check
>
> Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc: Rename is_kvm_guest() to check_kvm_guest()
>
> Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc: Refactor is_kvm_guest() declaration to new header
>
> Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>
> video: fbdev: chipsfb: use memset_io() instead of memset()
>
> Clément Léger <clement.leger@bootlin.com>
> clk: at91: check pmc node status before registering syscore ops
>
> Dongliang Mu <mudongliangabcd@gmail.com>
> memory: fsl_ifc: fix leak of irq and nand_irq in fsl_ifc_ctrl_probe
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> soc/tegra: Fix an error handling path in tegra_powergate_power_up()

With this patch applied the following waring shows up:

make --silent --keep-going --jobs=32
O=/home/anders/.cache/tuxmake/builds/current ARCH=arm64
CROSS_COMPILE=aarch64-linux-gnu-
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c: In function
'tegra_powergate_power_up':
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c:726:1: warning: label 'powergate_off' defined
but not used [-Wunused-label] 726 | powergate_off:
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I cherry pick 19221e308302 ("soc/tegra: pmc: Fix imbalanced clock
disabling in error code path")
the wraning goes away.

Cheers,
Anders

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-11-17 21:33    [W:0.063 / U:0.216 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site