lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Nov]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v3 0/4] Add Aspeed AST2600 soc display support
Date
Hi Joel,

Got it. I will change user name for next patch send.

The ast2600 is tested on my platform.
And I will try this on the ast2500.
Below is testing steps:

1. Apply the patch into project.
2. Add below config for VT and LOGO on.

CONFIG_TTY=y
CONFIG_VT=y
CONFIG_CONSOLE_TRANSLATIONS=y
CONFIG_VT_CONSOLE=y
CONFIG_VT_CONSOLE_SLEEP=y
CONFIG_HW_CONSOLE=y
CONFIG_VT_HW_CONSOLE_BINDING=y
CONFIG_UNIX98_PTYS=y
CONFIG_LDISC_AUTOLOAD=y
CONFIG_DEVMEM=y
CONFIG_DUMMY_CONSOLE=y
CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE=y
CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE_DETECT_PRIMARY=y
CONFIG_LOGO=y
CONFIG_LOGO_LINUX_CLUT224=y

3. The Linux logo will be shown on the screen, when the BMC boot in Linux.

Thanks,

By Tommy
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
> Sent: Wednesday, November 17, 2021 2:06 PM
> To: Tommy Huang <tommy_huang@aspeedtech.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>; Rob
> Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>;
> linux-aspeed <linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org>; open list:DRM DRIVERS
> <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>; devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>;
> Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List
> <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; BMC-SW <BMC-SW@aspeedtech.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/4] Add Aspeed AST2600 soc display support
>
> On Wed, 17 Nov 2021 at 05:45, tommy-huang
> <tommy_huang@aspeedtech.com> wrote:
> >
> > v3:
> > Refine the patch for clear separate purpose.
> > Skip to send devicetree patch
>
> Thanks Tommy. A few things:
>
> - Set up your authorship in git:
>
> git config --global user.name "Tommy Haung"
>
> - The "Add AST2600 chip support" patch is the same as the one I sent, you can
> put mine back in your series now
>
> - We should add a device tree bindings document
>
> Can you confirm you tested these changes on both the ast2500 and the
> ast2600? How did you test?
>
> Cheers,
>
> Joel
>
>
> >
> > v2:
> > Remove some unnecessary patch.
> > Refine for reviwer request.
> >
> > v1:
> > First add patch.
> >
> > Joel Stanley (2):
> > ARM: dts: aspeed: Add GFX node to AST2600
> > ARM: dts: aspeed: ast2600-evb: Enable GFX device
> >
> > tommy-huang (2):
> > drm/aspeed: Update INTR_STS handling
> > drm/aspeed: Add AST2600 chip support
> >
> > arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-ast2600-evb.dts | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
> > arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g6.dtsi | 11 +++++++++++
> > drivers/gpu/drm/aspeed/aspeed_gfx.h | 1 +
> > drivers/gpu/drm/aspeed/aspeed_gfx_drv.c | 15 ++++++++++++++-
> > 4 files changed, 44 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
> >
> > --
> > 2.17.1
> >
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-11-17 07:56    [W:0.159 / U:0.108 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site