lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Nov]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[FYI][PATCH 1/1] tools build: Fix removal of feature-sync-compare-and-swap feature detection
The patch removing the feature-sync-compare-and-swap feature detection
didn't remove the call to main_test_sync_compare_and_swap(), making the
'test-all' case fail an all the feature tests to be performed
individually:

$ cat /tmp/build/perf/feature/test-all.make.output
In file included from test-all.c:18:
test-libpython-version.c:5:10: error: #error
5 | #error
| ^~~~~
test-all.c: In function ‘main’:
test-all.c:203:9: error: implicit declaration of function ‘main_test_sync_compare_and_swap’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
203 | main_test_sync_compare_and_swap(argc, argv);
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
cc1: all warnings being treated as errors
$

Fix it, now to figure out what is that test-libpython-version.c
problem...

Fixes: 60fa754b2a5a4e0c ("tools: Remove feature-sync-compare-and-swap feature detection")
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/build/feature/test-all.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/build/feature/test-all.c b/tools/build/feature/test-all.c
index 9204395272912c13..0b243ce842be3383 100644
--- a/tools/build/feature/test-all.c
+++ b/tools/build/feature/test-all.c
@@ -200,7 +200,6 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
main_test_timerfd();
main_test_stackprotector_all();
main_test_libdw_dwarf_unwind();
- main_test_sync_compare_and_swap(argc, argv);
main_test_zlib();
main_test_pthread_attr_setaffinity_np();
main_test_pthread_barrier();
--
2.31.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-11-17 18:34    [W:0.039 / U:1.488 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site