lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Nov]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 0/6] Add Xilinx Event Management Driver
On Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 04:43:51AM +0000, Abhyuday Godhasara wrote:
> Hi Greg,
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Abhyuday Godhasara <abhyuday.godhasara@xilinx.com>
> > Sent: Tuesday, October 26, 2021 9:55 AM
> > To: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org
> > Cc: Michal Simek <michals@xilinx.com>; Abhyuday Godhasara
> > <agodhasa@xilinx.com>; Rajan Vaja <RAJANV@xilinx.com>; Manish Narani
> > <MNARANI@xilinx.com>; zou_wei@huawei.com; Sai Krishna Potthuri
> > <lakshmis@xilinx.com>; Jiaying Liang <jliang@xilinx.com>; Jiaying Liang
> > <jliang@xilinx.com>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-
> > kernel@lists.infradead.org
> > Subject: [PATCH v7 0/6] Add Xilinx Event Management Driver
> >
> > This Linux driver provides support to subscribe error/event notification and
> > receive notification from firmware for error/event and forward event
> > notification to subscribed driver via registered callback.
> >
> > All types of events like power and error will be handled from single place as
> > part of event management driver.
> >
> > Changes in v7:
> > - Update the cover letter and version history.
> >
> > Changes in v6:
> > - Fix compilation issue that come due to force merge during rebase.
> >
> > Changes in v5:
> > - None.
> >
> > Changes in v4:
> > - Rebase on latest tree.
> >
> > Changes in v3:
> > - Update the commit message.
> >
> > Changes in v2:
> > - Removed updated copyright year from unchanged files.
> > - make sgi_num as module parameter for event management driver.
> > - Use same object for error detection and printing.
> >
> > Acked-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
> [Abhyuday] Michal suggested to merge this via your tree, Please can you merge it.

Patch 4 of this series fails to apply to 5.16-rc1, so I have taken the
first 3. Can you rebase and resend the remaining 2?

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-11-17 16:13    [W:0.231 / U:0.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site