lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Oct]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v5 0/2] gpio: mlxbf2: Introduce proper interrupt handling
Date
Hi Bart,

I was just wondering what is the status for this series of patches?

Thank you.
Asmaa

-----Original Message-----
From: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>
Sent: Thursday, October 21, 2021 2:01 PM
To: Asmaa Mnebhi <asmaa@nvidia.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>; open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>; netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>; Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>; Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>; Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>; Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>; David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>; Rafael J . Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; David Thompson <davthompson@nvidia.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/2] gpio: mlxbf2: Introduce proper interrupt handling
Importance: High

On Fri, Oct 15, 2021 at 6:48 PM Asmaa Mnebhi <asmaa@nvidia.com> wrote:
>
> This is a follow up on a discussion regarding proper handling of GPIO
> interrupts within the gpio-mlxbf2.c driver.
>
> Link to discussion:
> https://lore.kernel.org/netdev/20210816115953.72533-7-andriy.shevchenk
> o@linux.intel.com/T/
>
> Patch 1 adds support to a GPIO IRQ handler in gpio-mlxbf2.c.
> Patch 2 is a follow up removal of custom GPIO IRQ handling from the
> mlxbf_gige driver and replacing it with a simple IRQ request. The ACPI
> table for the mlxbf_gige driver is responsible for instantiating the
> PHY GPIO interrupt via GpioInt.
>
> Andy Shevchenko, could you please review this patch series.
> David Miller, could you please ack the changes in the mlxbf_gige
> driver.
>
> v5 vs. v4 patch:
> - Remove a fix which check if bgpio_init has failed.
> This fix should in a separate patch targeting the stable
> branch.
>

Hi Asmaa! Did you send this fix? I can't find it in my inbox or on patchwork.

Bart

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-10-29 18:47    [W:0.101 / U:0.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site