lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] kprobes/x86: Show x86-64 specific blacklisted symbols correctly
Commit-ID:  fe6e65615415987629a2dda583b4495677d8c388
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/fe6e65615415987629a2dda583b4495677d8c388
Author: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:21:24 +0900
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:48:39 +0100

kprobes/x86: Show x86-64 specific blacklisted symbols correctly

Show x86-64 specific blacklisted symbols in debugfs.

Since x86-64 prohibits probing on symbols which are in
entry text, those should be shown.

Tested-by: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/154503488425.26176.17136784384033608516.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c
index c33b06f5faa4..6011a4a90f0a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c
@@ -1034,6 +1034,12 @@ bool arch_within_kprobe_blacklist(unsigned long addr)
addr < (unsigned long)__entry_text_end);
}

+int __init arch_populate_kprobe_blacklist(void)
+{
+ return kprobe_add_area_blacklist((unsigned long)__entry_text_start,
+ (unsigned long)__entry_text_end);
+}
+
int __init arch_init_kprobes(void)
{
return 0;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-17 19:20    [W:0.248 / U:0.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site