lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 11/16] fpga: intel: fme: add partial reconfiguration sub feature support
On Thu, Mar 30, 2017 at 7:08 AM, Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com> wrote:
> From: Kang Luwei <luwei.kang@intel.com>
>
> Partial Reconfiguration (PR) is the most important function for FME. It
> allows reconfiguration for given Port/Accelerated Function Unit (AFU).
>
> This patch adds support for PR sub feature. In this patch, it registers
> a fpga_mgr and implements fpga_manager_ops, and invoke fpga_mgr_buf_load
> for PR operation once PR request received via ioctl. Below user space
> interfaces are exposed by this sub feature.
>
> Sysfs interface:
> * /sys/class/fpga/<fpga.x>/<intel-fpga-fme.x>/interface_id
> Read-only. Indicate the hardware interface information. Userspace
> applications need to check this interface to select correct green
> bitstream format before PR.
>
> Ioctl interface:
> * FPGA_FME_PORT_PR
> Do partial reconfiguration per information from userspace, including
> target port(AFU), buffer size and address info. It returns the PR status
> (PR error code if failed) to userspace.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tim Whisonant <tim.whisonant@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Enno Luebbers <enno.luebbers@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Shiva Rao <shiva.rao@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Christopher Rauer <christopher.rauer@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Alan Tull <alan.tull@intel.com>

Hi Wu Hao,

Thanks for submitting your patches.

I think there's been a misunderstanding of the meaning of
'Signed-off-by' [1]. I have not signed off on this code or had a hand
in its development. But I'm happy to get to review it now. It will
take a bit of time; I expect to be replying next week.

Alan Tull
[1] linux/Documentation/process/5.Posting.rst

> Signed-off-by: Kang Luwei <luwei.kang@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-30 22:31    [W:0.353 / U:0.116 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site