lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 12/23] MAINTAINERS: Add file patterns for media device tree bindings
Em Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:16:56 +0100
Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> escreveu:

> Submitters of device tree binding documentation may forget to CC
> the subsystem maintainer if this is missing.
>
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> Reviewed-by: Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@osg.samsung.com>
> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>

As the To: is devicetree, I'm assuming that this patch will be
applied there, so:

Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>

I may also merge via my tree, if that would be better. Just let me
know in such case.

> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> Please apply this patch directly if you want to be involved in device
> tree binding documentation for your subsystem.
>
> v2:
> - Add Reviewed-by.
>
> Impact on next-20170310:
>
> -Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> (maintainer:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS,commit_signer:24/39=62%)
> +Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> (maintainer:MEDIA INPUT INFRASTRUCTURE (V4L/DVB))
> +Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> (maintainer:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS)
> Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> (maintainer:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS)
> -Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> (commit_signer:34/39=87%)
> -Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> (commit_signer:13/39=33%)
> -Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com> (commit_signer:11/39=28%,authored:3/39=8%)
> -Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> (commit_signer:4/39=10%,authored:4/39=10%)
> -Kieran Bingham <kieran+renesas@bingham.xyz> (authored:3/39=8%)
> -Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com> (authored:2/39=5%)
> -Eric Engestrom <eric@engestrom.ch> (authored:2/39=5%)
> +linux-media@vger.kernel.org (open list:MEDIA INPUT INFRASTRUCTURE (V4L/DVB))
> devicetree@vger.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS)
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org (open list)
> ---
> MAINTAINERS | 1 +
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
> index 2692055d221e2bb2..3e108e31636d4db2 100644
> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> @@ -8085,6 +8085,7 @@ W: https://linuxtv.org
> Q: http://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-media/list/
> T: git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.git
> S: Maintained
> +F: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/
> F: Documentation/media/
> F: drivers/media/
> F: drivers/staging/media/


--
Thanks,
Mauro

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-13 02:12    [W:0.220 / U:0.204 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site