lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Jul]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.0 00/58] 4.0.9-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.0.9 release.
There are 58 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Jul 21 19:08:01 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.0.9-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.0.9-rc1

Frodo Lai <frodo.lai@gmail.com>
Input: pixcir_i2c_ts - fix receive error

Zhichang Yuan <yuanzhichang@hisilicon.com>
of/pci: Fix pci_address_to_pio() conversion of CPU address to I/O port

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
PCI: pciehp: Wait for hotplug command completion where necessary

Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
PCI: Add pci_bus_addr_t

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PCI: Propagate the "ignore hotplug" setting to parent

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
mtd: dc21285: use raw spinlock functions for nw_gpio_lock

Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
mtd: fix: avoid race condition when accessing mtd->usecount

Grygorii Strashko <Grygorii.Strashko@linaro.org>
leds / PM: fix hibernation on arm when gpio-led used with CPU led trigger

Liu Ying <Ying.Liu@freescale.com>
video: mxsfb: Make sure axi clock is enabled when accessing registers

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
genirq: devres: Fix testing return value of request_any_context_irq()

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/srp: Fix reconnection failure handling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/srp: Fix connection state tracking

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/srp: Fix a connection setup race

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/srp: Remove an extraneous scsi_host_put() from an error path

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
scsi_transport_srp: Fix a race condition

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
scsi_transport_srp: Introduce srp_wait_for_queuecommand()

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
spi: pl022: Specify 'num-cs' property as required in devicetree binding

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
spi: orion: Fix maximum baud rates for Armada 370/XP

Martin Sperl <kernel@martin.sperl.org>
spi: fix race freeing dummy_tx/rx before it is unmapped

Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
livepatch: add module locking around kallsyms calls

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
regulator: core: fix constraints output buffer

Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
regulator: max77686: fix gpio_enabled shift wrapping bug

Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@st.com>
regmap: Fix possible shift overflow in regmap_field_init()

Arun Chandran <achandran@mvista.com>
regmap: Fix regmap_bulk_read in BE mode

Sagi Grimberg <sagig@mellanox.com>
iser-target: release stale iser connections

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, thp: respect MPOL_PREFERRED policy with non-local node

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
mm: kmemleak_alloc_percpu() should follow the gfp from per_alloc()

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
mm: kmemleak: allow safe memory scanning during kmemleak disabling

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: vdso: work-around broken ELF toolchains in Makefile

Dave P Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: mm: Fix freeing of the wrong memmap entries with !SPARSEMEM_VMEMMAP

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: entry: fix context tracking for el0_sp_pc

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Do not attempt to use init_mm in reset_context()

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: txe: reduce suspend/resume time

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: me: wait for power gating exit confirmation

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: add compiler barrier to LLSC based cmpxchg

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: add smp barriers around atomics per Documentation/atomic_ops.txt

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
tools selftests: Fix 'clean' target with make 3.81

Antonio Ospite <ao2@ao2.it>
iio: accel: kxcjk-1013: add the "KXCJ9000" ACPI id

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI / PM: Add missing pm_generic_complete() invocation

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI / init: Switch over platform to the ACPI mode later

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix the dock headphone output on Fujitsu Lifebook E780

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add headset support to Acer Aspire V5

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
ALSA: hda - set proper caps for newer AMD hda audio in KB/KV

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Fix Dock Headphone on Thinkpad X250 seen as a Line Out

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Fix pcm_class sysfs output

Ryan Underwood <nemesis@icequake.net>
Disable write buffering on Toshiba ToPIC95

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ipr: Increase default adapter init stage change timeout

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
rcu: Correctly handle non-empty Tiny RCU callback list with none ready

Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@intel.com>
gpio: crystalcove: set IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE for the irqchip

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
sysfs: Create mountpoints with sysfs_create_mount_point

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mnt: Modify fs_fully_visible to deal with locked ro nodev and atime

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mnt: Refactor the logic for mounting sysfs and proc in a user namespace

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mnt: Update fs_fully_visible to test for permanently empty directories

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
sysfs: Add support for permanently empty directories to serve as mount points.

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
kernfs: Add support for always empty directories.

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
proc: Allow creating permanently empty directories that serve as mount points

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
sysctl: Allow creating permanently empty directories that serve as mountpoints.

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
fs: Add helper functions for permanently empty directories.


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/DMA-API-HOWTO.txt | 29 ++++---
Documentation/DMA-API.txt | 30 +++----
.../devicetree/bindings/spi/spi_pl022.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/atomic.h | 21 +++++
arch/arc/include/asm/bitops.h | 19 +++++
arch/arc/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 26 +++++-
arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h | 32 ++++++++
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/vdso/Makefile | 4 +
arch/arm64/mm/context.c | 8 ++
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/hypfs/inode.c | 12 +--
drivers/acpi/bus.c | 56 +++++++++----
drivers/acpi/device_pm.c | 1 +
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 5 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-crystalcove.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/accel/kxcjk-1013.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 18 +++-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 83 +++++++++----------
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.h | 2 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/pixcir_i2c_ts.c | 2 +-
drivers/leds/led-class.c | 7 +-
drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me.c | 59 ++++++++++++-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-txe.c | 33 +++++---
drivers/misc/mei/mei_dev.h | 11 +++
drivers/mtd/maps/dc21285.c | 4 +-
drivers/mtd/mtd_blkdevs.c | 5 ++
drivers/of/address.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/Kconfig | 4 +
drivers/pci/bus.c | 10 +--
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c | 52 ++++++++----
drivers/pci/pci.c | 11 +++
drivers/pci/probe.c | 12 +--
drivers/pcmcia/topic.h | 16 ++++
drivers/regulator/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/regulator/max77686.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/ipr.h | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_srp.c | 58 +++++++------
drivers/spi/spi-orion.c | 25 +++++-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 11 +--
drivers/video/fbdev/mxsfb.c | 68 +++++++++++----
fs/configfs/mount.c | 10 +--
fs/debugfs/inode.c | 11 +--
fs/fuse/inode.c | 9 +-
fs/kernfs/dir.c | 38 ++++++++-
fs/kernfs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/libfs.c | 96 ++++++++++++++++++++++
fs/namespace.c | 31 ++++++-
fs/proc/generic.c | 23 ++++++
fs/proc/inode.c | 4 +
fs/proc/internal.h | 6 ++
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 37 +++++++++
fs/proc/root.c | 9 +-
fs/pstore/inode.c | 12 +--
fs/sysfs/dir.c | 34 ++++++++
fs/sysfs/mount.c | 5 +-
include/linux/acpi.h | 2 +
include/linux/fs.h | 4 +-
include/linux/kernfs.h | 3 +
include/linux/kmemleak.h | 6 +-
include/linux/pci.h | 18 ++--
include/linux/sysctl.h | 3 +
include/linux/sysfs.h | 15 ++++
include/linux/types.h | 12 ++-
init/main.c | 1 +
kernel/cgroup.c | 10 +--
kernel/irq/devres.c | 4 +-
kernel/livepatch/core.c | 18 ++--
kernel/rcu/tiny.c | 5 ++
kernel/sysctl.c | 8 +-
mm/kmemleak.c | 28 +++++--
mm/mempolicy.c | 38 +++++----
mm/percpu.c | 2 +-
security/inode.c | 10 +--
security/selinux/selinuxfs.c | 11 ++-
security/smack/smackfs.c | 8 +-
sound/core/pcm.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 4 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 25 ++++++
tools/testing/selftests/Makefile | 2 +-
83 files changed, 1006 insertions(+), 329 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-07-19 22:01    [W:0.146 / U:3.524 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site