lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.4 00/99] 3.4.83-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.83 release.
There are 99 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Mar 10 01:05:53 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.83-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.83-rc1

Emil Goode <emilgoode@gmail.com>
net: asix: add missing flag to struct driver_info

Lucas Stach <dev@lynxeye.de>
net: asix: handle packets crossing URB boundaries

Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
rtlwifi: Fix endian error in extracting packet type

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: add SKUs for 6000, 6005 and 6235 series

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
iwlwifi: dvm: fix calling ieee80211_chswitch_done() with NULL

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dvm: don't send BT_CONFIG on devices w/o Bluetooth

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: always copy first 16 bytes of commands

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: handle DMA mapping failures

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: don't handle masked interrupt

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: protect SRAM debugfs

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: fix flow handler debug code

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: asihpi: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
staging: line6: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: s6000: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pxa2xx: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usx2y: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ua101: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: 6fire: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: atiixp: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
ASoC: sglt5000: Fix the default value of CHIP_SSS_CTRL

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
ASoC: imx-ssi: Fix occasional AC97 reset failure

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
SUNRPC: Prevent an rpc_task wakeup race

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
sunrpc: clarify comments on rpc_make_runnable

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
xen/events: mask events when changing their VCPU binding

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/blkback: Check for insane amounts of request on the ring (v6).

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen/io/ring.h: new macro to detect whether there are too many requests on the ring

Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
xen-netback: don't disconnect frontend when seeing oversize packet

Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
xen-netback: coalesce slots in TX path and fix regressions

stephen hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
xen-netback: fix sparse warning

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/smp/spinlock: Fix leakage of the spinlock interrupt line for every CPU online/offline

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/smp: Fix leakage of timer interrupt line for every CPU online/offline.

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/boot: Disable BIOS SMP MP table search.

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
saa7134: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: return ENOMEM if sb_getblk() fails

Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
block: Don't access request after it might be freed

Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com>
nbd: correct disconnect behavior

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
cifs: adjust sequence number downward after signing NT_CANCEL request

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix possible use-after-free with AIO

Adam Thomas <adamthomas1111@gmail.com>
UBIFS: fix double free of ubifs_orphan objects

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4/jbd2: don't wait (forever) for stale tid caused by wraparound

Dave Chiluk <chiluk@canonical.com>
ncpfs: fix rmdir returns Device or resource busy

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
cifs: don't instantiate new dentries in readdir for inodes that need to be revalidated immediately

majianpeng <majianpeng@gmail.com>
libceph: unregister request in __map_request failed and nofail == false

Maxim Patlasov <MPatlasov@parallels.com>
fuse: hotfix truncate_pagecache() issue

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
fuse: readdir: check for slash in names

Vyacheslav Dubeyko <slava@dubeyko.com>
nilfs2: fix issue with race condition of competition between segments for dirty blocks

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
perf tools: Fix cache event name generation

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf tools: Remove extraneous newline when parsing hardware cache events

Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
mm/hotplug: correctly add new zone to all other nodes' zone lists

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: fix RCU accesses to task->cgroups

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
proc connector: reject unprivileged listener bumps

Greg Edwards <gedwards@ddn.com>
KVM: IOMMU: hva align mapping page size

Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
KVM: PPC: Emulate dcbf

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/kvm: dont announce RRBM support

Dominik Dingel <dingel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: move kvm_guest_enter,exit closer to sie

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: cgroup_subsys->fork() should be called after the task is added to css_set

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: vmscan: fix endless loop in kswapd balancing

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
dm mpath: fix stalls when handling invalid ioctls

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
dma: ste_dma40: don't dereference free:d descriptor

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
quota: Fix race between dqput() and dquot_scan_active()

Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
SELinux: bigendian problems with filename trans rules

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix hotplug splat

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
workqueue: ensure @task is valid across kthread_stop()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (max1668) Fix writing the minimum temperature

Joerg Dorchain <joerg@dorchain.net>
USB: ftdi_sio: add Cressi Leonardo PID

Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
USB: serial: option: blacklist interface 4 for Cinterion PHS8 and PXS8

Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
ACPI / processor: Rework processor throttling with work_on_cpu()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / video: Filter the _BCL table for duplicate brightness values

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
i7core_edac: Fix PCI device reference count

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Enable INTx if BIOS left them disabled

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
sata_sil: apply MOD15WRITE quirk to TOSHIBA MK2561GSYN

Denis V. Lunev <den@openvz.org>
ata: enable quirk from jmicron JMB350 for JMB394

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/x86: Fix event scheduling

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/crashdump : Fix page frame number check in copy_oldmem_page

Tony Breeds <tony@bakeyournoodle.com>
powerpc/le: Ensure that the 'stop-self' RTAS token is handled correctly

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
SUNRPC: Fix races in xs_nospace()

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: wm8958-dsp: Fix firmware block loading

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: sta32x: Fix array access overflow

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: sta32x: Fix wrong enum for limiter2 release rate

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8770: Fix wrong number of enum items

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: work around KEF X300A firmware bug

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: ip, ipv6: handle gso skbs in forwarding path

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: add and use skb_gso_transport_seglen()

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: fix sctp_connectx abi for ia32 emulation/compat mode

Emil Goode <emilgoode@gmail.com>
usbnet: remove generic hard_header_len check

Jiri Bohac <jiri@boha.cz>
bonding: 802.3ad: make aggregator_identifier bond-private

Nithin Sujir <nsujir@broadcom.com>
tg3: Fix deadlock in tg3_change_mtu()

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
net: fix 'ip rule' iif/oif device rename

Olivier Langlois <olivier@trillion01.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8192ce: Fix too long disable of IRQs

Olivier Langlois <olivier@trillion01.com>
rtlwifi: Fix incorrect return from rtl_ps_enable_nic()

Stanislaw Gruszka <stf_xl@wp.pl>
rtl8187: fix regression on MIPS without coherent DMA

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
cifs: ensure that uncached writes handle unmapped areas correctly

Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com>
avr32: Makefile: add '-D__linux__' flag for gcc-4.4.7 use

Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
avr32: fix missing module.h causing build failure in mimc200/fram.c

Vinayak Kale <vkale@apm.com>
ARM: 7957/1: add DSB after icache flush in __flush_icache_all()

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7953/1: mm: ensure TLB invalidation is complete before enabling MMU

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: don't leave i_crtime.tv_sec uninitialized

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix online resize with a non-standard blocks per group setting

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: don't try to modify s_flags if the the file system is read-only


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h | 1 +
arch/arm/mm/proc-v6.S | 3 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S | 2 +-
arch/avr32/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/avr32/boards/mimc200/fram.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/crash_dump.c | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/emulate.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hotplug-cpu.c | 22 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c | 3 +
arch/x86/xen/enlighten.c | 4 +
arch/x86/xen/smp.c | 2 +
block/blk-exec.c | 12 +-
drivers/acpi/processor_throttling.c | 69 +++---
drivers/acpi/video.c | 8 +-
drivers/ata/libata-pmp.c | 7 +-
drivers/ata/sata_sil.c | 1 +
drivers/block/nbd.c | 8 +-
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 13 +-
drivers/block/xen-blkback/common.h | 2 +
drivers/block/xen-blkback/xenbus.c | 2 +
drivers/connector/cn_proc.c | 8 +
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c | 4 +-
drivers/edac/i7core_edac.c | 9 +-
drivers/hwmon/max1668.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-mpath.c | 7 +-
drivers/media/video/saa7134/saa7134-alsa.c | 2 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/usb/asix.c | 128 +++++++---
drivers/net/usb/gl620a.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/mcs7830.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/usb/net1080.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/usb/rndis_host.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/smsc95xx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/usbnet.c | 25 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-6000.c | 6 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-agn.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-cfg.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-core.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-debugfs.c | 3 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-pci.c | 10 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-trans-pcie-int.h | 11 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-trans-pcie-rx.c | 37 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-trans-pcie-tx.c | 65 ++++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-trans-pcie.c | 27 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtl818x/rtl8187/rtl8187.h | 10 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/base.c | 89 +++----
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/ps.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8192ce/hw.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/wifi.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 289 ++++++++++++++++++----
drivers/pci/pci.c | 10 +
drivers/staging/line6/pcm.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 3 +-
drivers/xen/events.c | 11 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 37 ++-
fs/cifs/readdir.c | 8 +
fs/cifs/transport.c | 7 +
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 2 +
fs/ext4/extents.c | 25 +-
fs/ext4/fsync.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 9 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 14 +-
fs/ext4/mmp.c | 2 +
fs/ext4/page-io.c | 9 +-
fs/ext4/resize.c | 10 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 20 +-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 3 +-
fs/fuse/dir.c | 9 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 8 +-
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 9 +
fs/fuse/inode.c | 4 +-
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 31 +++
fs/ncpfs/dir.c | 9 -
fs/nilfs2/page.c | 2 +
fs/nilfs2/segment.c | 11 +-
fs/quota/dquot.c | 14 +-
fs/ubifs/orphan.c | 5 +-
fs/ubifs/ubifs.h | 2 +
include/linux/cgroup.h | 53 +++-
include/linux/jbd2.h | 1 +
include/linux/nbd.h | 1 +
include/linux/skbuff.h | 19 ++
include/xen/interface/io/netif.h | 18 ++
include/xen/interface/io/ring.h | 5 +
kernel/cgroup.c | 50 ++--
kernel/cgroup_freezer.c | 13 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 12 +-
kernel/fork.c | 9 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 7 +
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 15 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 27 +-
net/ceph/osd_client.c | 2 +
net/core/fib_rules.c | 7 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 25 ++
net/ipv4/ip_forward.c | 68 ++++-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 13 +-
net/sctp/socket.c | 41 ++-
net/sunrpc/sched.c | 13 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 6 +-
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 8 +-
sound/arm/pxa2xx-pcm-lib.c | 2 +
sound/pci/asihpi/asihpi.c | 3 +
sound/pci/atiixp.c | 2 +
sound/pci/atiixp_modem.c | 2 +
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sta32x.c | 74 +++---
sound/soc/codecs/wm8770.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8958-dsp2.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/imx/imx-ssi.c | 5 +
sound/soc/s6000/s6000-pcm.c | 2 +
sound/usb/6fire/pcm.c | 12 +-
sound/usb/misc/ua101.c | 14 +-
sound/usb/mixer_maps.c | 9 +
sound/usb/usx2y/usbusx2yaudio.c | 4 +
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +-
virt/kvm/iommu.c | 4 +
124 files changed, 1363 insertions(+), 483 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-09 16:42    [W:0.559 / U:0.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site