lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 09/19] arm: dts: add omap4 CPU thermal data
Date
From: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>

This patch changes a dtsi file to contain the thermal data
for MPU domain on OMAP4 and later SoCs. This data will
enable the passive cooling with CPUfreq cooling device
at 100C and the system will do a thermal shutdown at 125C.

This thermal data can be reused across TI SoC devices.

Cc: "Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
(cherry picked from commit 0bbf6c54d100836db40ba020b7c9793ea3e6be0b)

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi | 41 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 41 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..cb9458f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-cpu-thermal.dtsi
@@ -0,0 +1,41 @@
+/*
+ * Device Tree Source for OMAP4/5 SoC CPU thermal
+ *
+ * Copyright (C) 2013 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
+ * Contact: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
+ *
+ * This file is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License
+ * version 2. This program is licensed "as is" without any warranty of any
+ * kind, whether express or implied.
+ */
+
+#include <dt-bindings/thermal/thermal.h>
+
+cpu_thermal: cpu_thermal {
+ polling-delay-passive = <250>; /* milliseconds */
+ polling-delay = <1000>; /* milliseconds */
+
+ /* sensor ID */
+ thermal-sensors = <&bandgap 0>;
+
+ trips {
+ cpu_alert0: cpu_alert {
+ temperature = <100000>; /* millicelsius */
+ hysteresis = <2000>; /* millicelsius */
+ type = "passive";
+ };
+ cpu_crit: cpu_crit {
+ temperature = <125000>; /* millicelsius */
+ hysteresis = <2000>; /* millicelsius */
+ type = "critical";
+ };
+ };
+
+ cooling-maps {
+ map0 {
+ trip = <&cpu_alert0>;
+ cooling-device =
+ <&cpu0 THERMAL_NO_LIMIT THERMAL_NO_LIMIT>;
+ };
+ };
+};
--
1.8.1.2
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-25 13:01    [W:0.029 / U:0.320 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site