lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 13/19] arm: dts: add omap5 CORE thermal data
    Date
    From: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>

    This patch changes a dtsi file to contain the thermal data
    for CORE domain on OMAP5 and later SoCs. This data will
    enable a thermal shutdown at 125C.

    This thermal data can be reused across TI SoC devices.

    Cc: "Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>
    Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
    Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
    (cherry picked from commit dcb5004fceeb15f0fdfc4a2b8cd68c6ad515a80b)

    Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
    ---
    arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-core-thermal.dtsi | 28 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    1 file changed, 28 insertions(+)
    create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-core-thermal.dtsi

    diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-core-thermal.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-core-thermal.dtsi
    new file mode 100644
    index 0000000..19212ac
    --- /dev/null
    +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-core-thermal.dtsi
    @@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
    +/*
    + * Device Tree Source for OMAP543x SoC CORE thermal
    + *
    + * Copyright (C) 2013 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
    + * Contact: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
    + *
    + * This file is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License
    + * version 2. This program is licensed "as is" without any warranty of any
    + * kind, whether express or implied.
    + */
    +
    +#include <dt-bindings/thermal/thermal.h>
    +
    +core_thermal: core_thermal {
    + polling-delay-passive = <250>; /* milliseconds */
    + polling-delay = <1000>; /* milliseconds */
    +
    + /* sensor ID */
    + thermal-sensors = <&bandgap 2>;
    +
    + trips {
    + core_crit: core_crit {
    + temperature = <125000>; /* milliCelsius */
    + hysteresis = <2000>; /* milliCelsius */
    + type = "critical";
    + };
    + };
    +};
    --
    1.8.1.2
    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2014-03-25 12:41    [W:3.174 / U:0.012 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site