lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 11/19] arm: dts: add cooling properties on omap4460 cpu node
    Date
    From: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>

    OMAP4460 devices can reach high temperatures and thus
    needs to have cpufreq-cooling on systems running on it.

    This patch adds the required cooling device properties
    so that cpufreq-cpu0 driver loads the cooling device.

    Cc: "Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>
    Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
    Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
    (cherry picked from commit 616a66351d6cd4a9bdb20fe49ee2505d9cc8a0db)

    Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
    ---
    arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi | 5 +++++
    1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

    diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
    index 2cf227c..e21fc05 100644
    --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
    +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4460.dtsi
    @@ -20,6 +20,11 @@
    920000 1313000
    >;
    clock-latency = <300000>; /* From legacy driver */
    +
    + /* cooling options */
    + cooling-min-level = <0>;
    + cooling-max-level = <2>;
    + #cooling-cells = <2>; /* min followed by max */
    };
    };

    --
    1.8.1.2
    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2014-03-25 12:41    [W:2.813 / U:0.376 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site