lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 12/19] arm: dts: add omap5 GPU thermal data
Date
From: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>

This patch changes a dtsi file to contain the thermal data
for GPU domain on OMAP5 and later SoCs. This data will
enable a thermal shutdown at 125C.

This thermal data can be reused across TI SoC devices.

Cc: "Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
(cherry picked from commit 28c90169f1d5eabf503e356c76bf49a67aef4cc0)

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi | 28 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 28 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..1b87aca
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-gpu-thermal.dtsi
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+/*
+ * Device Tree Source for OMAP543x SoC GPU thermal
+ *
+ * Copyright (C) 2013 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
+ * Contact: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
+ *
+ * This file is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License
+ * version 2. This program is licensed "as is" without any warranty of any
+ * kind, whether express or implied.
+ */
+
+#include <dt-bindings/thermal/thermal.h>
+
+gpu_thermal: gpu_thermal {
+ polling-delay-passive = <250>; /* milliseconds */
+ polling-delay = <1000>; /* milliseconds */
+
+ /* sensor ID */
+ thermal-sensors = <&bandgap 1>;
+
+ trips {
+ gpu_crit: gpu_crit {
+ temperature = <125000>; /* milliCelsius */
+ hysteresis = <2000>; /* milliCelsius */
+ type = "critical";
+ };
+ };
+};
--
1.8.1.2
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-25 12:41    [W:0.028 / U:0.044 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site