lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Feb]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/3] soc: Introduce drivers/soc place-holder for SOC specific drivers
Date
Based on earlier thread "https://lkml.org/lkml/2013/10/7/662" and
further discussion at Kernel Summit'2013, it was agreed to create
'driver/soc' for drivers which are quite SOC specific.

Lets take the discussion forward with this patch.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Sandeep Nair <sandeep_n@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
---
drivers/Kconfig | 2 ++
drivers/Makefile | 4 ++++
drivers/soc/Kconfig | 3 +++
3 files changed, 9 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 drivers/soc/Kconfig

diff --git a/drivers/Kconfig b/drivers/Kconfig
index b3138fb..37f955f 100644
--- a/drivers/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/Kconfig
@@ -130,6 +130,8 @@ source "drivers/staging/Kconfig"

source "drivers/platform/Kconfig"

+source "drivers/soc/Kconfig"
+
source "drivers/clk/Kconfig"

source "drivers/hwspinlock/Kconfig"
diff --git a/drivers/Makefile b/drivers/Makefile
index 8e3b8b0..0d8e2a4 100644
--- a/drivers/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/Makefile
@@ -132,6 +132,10 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_VHOST_RING) += vhost/
obj-$(CONFIG_VLYNQ) += vlynq/
obj-$(CONFIG_STAGING) += staging/
obj-y += platform/
+
+# SOC specific drivers
+obj-y += soc/
+
#common clk code
obj-y += clk/

diff --git a/drivers/soc/Kconfig b/drivers/soc/Kconfig
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..2f9d7d0
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/soc/Kconfig
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+menu "SOC specific Drivers"
+
+endmenu
--
1.7.9.5


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-01 01:01    [W:0.251 / U:0.328 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site