lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf tools: Put proper period for for samples without PERIOD sample_type
Commit-ID:  bc5290869d0a7f7abbde76ac95a7f7b6f5d7bb7b
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/bc5290869d0a7f7abbde76ac95a7f7b6f5d7bb7b
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:44:41 +0100
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:34:46 -0300

perf tools: Put proper period for for samples without PERIOD sample_type

We use PERF_SAMPLE_PERIOD sample type only for frequency
setup -F (default) option. The -c does not need store period,
because it's always the same.

In -c case the report code uses '1' as period. Fixing
it to perf_event_attr::sample_period.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1391427883-13443-1-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
index 55407c5..c6f8ce9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
@@ -1220,7 +1220,7 @@ int perf_evsel__parse_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel, union perf_event *event,
memset(data, 0, sizeof(*data));
data->cpu = data->pid = data->tid = -1;
data->stream_id = data->id = data->time = -1ULL;
- data->period = 1;
+ data->period = evsel->attr.sample_period;
data->weight = 0;

if (event->header.type != PERF_RECORD_SAMPLE) {

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-02-22 19:41    [W:0.100 / U:0.020 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site