lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf tools: Fix memory leak in event_format__print function
Commit-ID:  b58f608e31010cb76ee953a6919f9d96b4eb58d9
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/b58f608e31010cb76ee953a6919f9d96b4eb58d9
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Sun, 2 Feb 2014 22:38:49 +0100
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:34:47 -0300

perf tools: Fix memory leak in event_format__print function

Properly destroying trace_seq object.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1391377150-23920-2-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
index e0d6d07f..c36636f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
@@ -126,6 +126,7 @@ void event_format__print(struct event_format *event,
trace_seq_init(&s);
pevent_event_info(&s, event, &record);
trace_seq_do_printf(&s);
+ trace_seq_destroy(&s);
}

void parse_proc_kallsyms(struct pevent *pevent,

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-02-22 20:01    [W:0.138 / U:0.348 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site