lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] x86, cpu hotplug, use cpumask stack safe variant cpumask_var_t in check_irq_vectors_for_cpu_disable() [v2]
On Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 01:57:58PM -0500, Prarit Bhargava wrote:
> Subject: [PATCH] x86, cpu hotplug, use cpumask stack safe variant
> cpumask_var_t in check_irq_vectors_for_cpu_disable() [v2]
>
> kbuild, 0day kernel build service, outputs the warning:
>
> arch/x86/kernel/irq.c:333:1: warning: the frame size of 2056 bytes
> is larger than 2048 bytes [-Wframe-larger-than=]
>
> because check_irq_vectors_for_cpu_disable() allocates two cpumasks on the
> stack. Fix this by using cpumask_var_t, the cpumask stack safe variant.
>
> Signed-off-by: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
> Cc: Seiji Aguchi <seiji.aguchi@hds.com>
> Cc: Yang Zhang <yang.z.zhang@Intel.com>
> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
> Cc: Janet Morgan <janet.morgan@intel.com>
> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
> Cc: Ruiv Wang <ruiv.wang@gmail.com>
> Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
>
> [v2]: switch from GFP_KERNEL to GFP_ATOMIC

Reviewed-by: Chen, Gong <gong.chen@linux.intel.com>

[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-01-22 04:01    [W:0.075 / U:1.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site