lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/89] 3.7.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.7.6 release.
There are 89 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Feb 3 13:01:49 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.7.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.7.6-rc1

CAI Qian <caiqian@redhat.com>
slub: assign refcount for kmalloc_caches

Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
drm/i915: fix FORCEWAKE posting reads

Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
netfilter: ctnetlink: fix leak in error path of ctnetlink_create_expect

Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
netfilter: x_tables: print correct hook names for ARP

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_conntrack: fix BUG_ON while removing nf_conntrack with netns

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: xt_recent: avoid high order page allocations

Vitaly E. Lavrov <lve@guap.ru>
netfilter: xt_recent: fix namespace destroy path

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: xt_hashlimit: fix race that results in duplicated entries

Vitaly E. Lavrov <lve@guap.ru>
netfilter: xt_hashlimit: fix namespace destroy path

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: fix missing dependencies for the NOTRACK target

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: xt_CT: recover NOTRACK target support

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nfnetlink_log: fix possible compilation issue due to missing include

Bob Hockney <bhockney@ix.netcom.com>
netfilter: nfnetlink_log: fix mac address for 6in4 tunnels

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: fix regression with dev_link_magic in target_fabric_port_link

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: fix periodic log flushing

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
x86/Sandy Bridge: Sandy Bridge workaround depends on CONFIG_PCI

Haibo Xi <haibbo@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_ct_reasm: fix conntrack reassembly expire code

Mukund Jampala <jbmukund@gmail.com>
netfilter: ip[6]t_REJECT: fix wrong transport header pointer in TCP reset

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
kvm: Fix irqfd resampler list walk

Ilija Hadzic <ihadzic@research.bell-labs.com>
drm/radeon: fix a rare case of double kfree

Ilija Hadzic <ihadzic@research.bell-labs.com>
drm/radeon: fix error path in kpage allocation

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: fix _xfs_buf_find oops on blocks beyond the filesystem end

Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
x86, efi: Set runtime_version to the EFI spec revision

Nathan Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com>
efi, x86: Pass a proper identity mapping in efi_call_phys_prelog

David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
x86, efi: Fix 32-bit EFI handover protocol entry point

David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
x86, efi: Fix display detection in EFI boot stub

Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
samsung-laptop: Disable on EFI hardware

Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
efi: Make 'efi_enabled' a function to query EFI facilities

Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
x86/msr: Add capabilities check

Wang YanQing <udknight@gmail.com>
smp: Fix SMP function call empty cpu mask race

Nicholas Santos <nicholas.santos@gmail.com>
HID: usbhid: quirk for Formosa IR receiver

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1: Handle NFS4ERR_DELAY when resetting the NFSv4.1 session

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1: Ensure that nfs41_walk_client_list() does start lease recovery

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFSv4: Fix NFSv4 trunking discovery

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFSv4: Fix NFSv4 reference counting for trunked sessions

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFS: Don't silently fail setattr() requests on mountpoints

Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFS: Fix error reporting in nfs_xdev_mount

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
iommu/intel: disable DMAR for g4x integrated gfx

Anderson Lizardo <anderson.lizardo@openbossa.org>
Bluetooth: Fix incorrect strncpy() in hidp_setup_hid()

Chris Rattray <crattray@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: wm2200: correct mixer values and text

Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: arizona: Use actual rather than desired BCLK when calculating LRCLK

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
EDAC: Test correct variable in ->store function

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix non-snoop page handling

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - fix inverted internal mic on Acer AOA150/ZG5

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add a fixup for Packard-Bell desktop with ALC880

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: fix invalid length check for RME and other UAC 2 devices

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: allow setting arbitrary antenna masks on AR9003+

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k_hw: fix chain swap setting when setting rx chainmask to 5

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: disable the tasklet before taking the PCU lock

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: remove sc->rx.rxbuflock to fix a deadlock

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: fix rx flush handling

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: add a better fix for the rx tasklet vs rx flush race

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: remove the WARN_ON that triggers if generating a beacon fails

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: fix double-free bug on beacon generate failure

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: do not link receive buffers during flush

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k_htc: Fix memory leak

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix FT roaming

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
mac80211: synchronize scan off/on-channel and PS states

Jonathan Brassow <jbrassow@redhat.com>
DM-RAID: Fix RAID10's check for sufficient redundancy

Piotr Haber <phaber@broadcom.com>
brcmsmac: handle packet drop during transmit correctly

Piotr Haber <phaber@broadcom.com>
brcmsmac: increase timer reference count for new timers only

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
iwlegacy: fix IBSS cleanup

Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
mwifiex: fix typo in PCIe adapter NULL check

Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
mwifiex: update config_bands during infra association

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: dump UTS_RELEASE into the error_state

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: GFX_MODE Flush TLB Invalidate Mode must be '1' for scanline waits

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Disable AsyncFlip performance optimisations

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/thp: implement pmdp_set_wrprotect()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
xfs: Fix possible use-after-free with AIO

Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
IOMMU, AMD Family15h Model10-1Fh erratum 746 Workaround

xueminsu <xuemin.su@intel.com>
radeon_display: Use pointer return error codes

Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
drm/radeon: fix cursor corruption on DCE6 and newer

Szymon Janc <szymon.janc@tieto.com>
Bluetooth: Fix sending HCI commands after reset

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
mfd: tc3589x: Use simple irqdomain

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM: virt: simplify __hyp_stub_install epilog

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM: virt: boot secondary CPUs through the right entry point

Dave Martin <dave.martin@linaro.org>
ARM: virt: Avoid bx instruction for compatibility with <=ARMv4

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
ARM: 7628/1: head.S: map one extra section for the ATAG/DTB area

Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
ARM: 7627/1: Predicate preempt logic on PREEMP_COUNT not PREEMPT alone

Dimitris Papastamos <dp@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ARM: S3C64XX: Fix up IRQ mapping for balblair on Cragganmore

Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
ARM: at91: rm9200: remake the BGA as default version

Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: omap4-panda: add UART2 muxing for WiLink shared transport

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: DMA: Fix struct page iterator in dma_cache_maint() to work with sparsemem

Tiejun Chen <tiejun.chen@windriver.com>
powerpc/book3e: Disable interrupt after preempt_schedule_irq

Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
KVM: PPC: Emulate dcbf

Cong Ding <dinggnu@gmail.com>
fs/cifs/cifs_dfs_ref.c: fix potential memory leakage

Olivier Sobrie <olivier@sobrie.be>
can: pch_can: fix invalid error codes

Olivier Sobrie <olivier@sobrie.be>
can: ti_hecc: fix invalid error codes

Olivier Sobrie <olivier@sobrie.be>
can: c_can: fix invalid error codes


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/device-mapper/dm-raid.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head.S | 5 +-
arch/arm/kernel/hyp-stub.S | 18 ++--
arch/arm/mach-at91/setup.c | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/board-omap4panda.c | 6 ++
arch/arm/mach-s3c64xx/mach-crag6410-module.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mm/dma-mapping.c | 18 ++--
arch/arm/vfp/entry.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/vfp/vfphw.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 13 +++
arch/powerpc/kvm/emulate.c | 2 +
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 12 +++
arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/head_32.S | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/msr.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 30 +++---
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c | 59 +++++++-----
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c | 22 ++++-
drivers/acpi/osl.c | 2 +-
drivers/edac/edac_pci_sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efivars.c | 4 +-
drivers/firmware/iscsi_ibft_find.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_debugfs.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pm.c | 15 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ringbuffer.c | 24 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_cs.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_cursor.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_display.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 34 +++++++
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 21 +++--
drivers/md/dm-raid.c | 101 ++++++++-------------
drivers/mfd/tc3589x.c | 17 +---
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/pch_can.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/ti_hecc.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_phy.c | 25 ++---
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ath9k.h | 3 -
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/beacon.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/debug.c | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/debug.h | 2 -
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_hst.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/main.c | 22 ++---
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/recv.c | 54 +++--------
.../net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c | 11 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmsmac/main.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmsmac/main.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmsmac/pub.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlegacy/common.c | 35 +++----
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 14 +++
drivers/platform/x86/ibm_rtl.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/samsung-laptop.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/isci/init.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/target_core_fabric_configfs.c | 11 +--
fs/cifs/cifs_dfs_ref.c | 2 +
fs/nfs/namespace.c | 20 ++++
fs/nfs/nfs4client.c | 62 ++++++-------
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 22 +++--
fs/nfs/super.c | 22 ++---
fs/xfs/xfs_aops.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_buf.c | 18 ++++
fs/xfs/xfs_sync.c | 2 +-
include/linux/efi.h | 24 +++--
include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.h | 2 +
include/net/netns/x_tables.h | 1 +
init/main.c | 4 +-
kernel/smp.c | 13 ++-
mm/slub.c | 1 +
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/hidp/core.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/ipt_REJECT.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6t_REJECT.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_conntrack_reasm.c | 5 +-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 12 ++-
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 6 +-
net/mac80211/offchannel.c | 19 ++--
net/mac80211/scan.c | 15 +--
net/netfilter/Kconfig | 7 ++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_standalone.c | 1 +
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_log.c | 16 +++-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 28 ++++--
net/netfilter/xt_CT.c | 50 +++++++++-
net/netfilter/xt_hashlimit.c | 54 +++++++++--
net/netfilter/xt_recent.c | 43 +++++++--
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 40 +++++---
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
sound/soc/codecs/arizona.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm2200.c | 3 -
sound/usb/mixer.c | 17 +++-
virt/kvm/eventfd.c | 2 +-
101 files changed, 755 insertions(+), 474 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-02-01 15:01    [W:0.274 / U:0.264 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site