lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Dec]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.12 000/118] 3.12.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.12.6 release.
There are 118 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Dec 20 21:12:03 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.12.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.12.6-rc1

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/vlv: fix up broken precision in vlv_crtc_clock_get

Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drm/i915/vlv: add VLV specific clock_get function v3

Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
i915/vlv: untangle integrated clock source handling v4

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix lockdep error in async commit

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix a crash when running balance and defrag concurrently

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: do not run snapshot-aware defragment on error

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: take ordered root lock when removing ordered operations inode

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: stop using vfs_read in send

Filipe David Borba Manana <fdmanana@gmail.com>
Btrfs: fix incorrect inode acl reset

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: fix hole check in log_one_extent

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix memory leak of chunks' extent map

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: reset intwrite on transaction abort

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: do a full search everytime in btrfs_search_old_slot

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "net: update consumers of MSG_MORE to recognize MSG_SENDPAGE_NOTLAST"

Matt Walker <matt.g.d.walker@gmail.com>
Input: elantech - add support for newer (August 2013) devices

Andy Adamson <andros@netapp.com>
NFSv4 wait on recovery for async session errors

Alan <gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
sc1200_wdt: Fix oops

H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
staging: comedi: ssv_dnp: use comedi_dio_update_state()

H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
staging: comedi: drivers: use comedi_dio_update_state() for simple cases

Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>
sched: Avoid throttle_cfs_rq() racing with period_timer stopping

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
cxd2820r_core: fix sparse warnings

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
nfs: fix do_div() warning by instead using sector_div()

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
HID: kye: Fix missing break in kye_report_fixup()

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: kye: Add report fixup for Genius Manticore Keyboard

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
exportfs: fix 32-bit nfsd handling of 64-bit inode numbers

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
vfs: split out vfs_getattr_nosec

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: allow pool in read-only mode to transition to read-write mode

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: re-establish read-only state when switching to fail mode

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: always fallback the pool mode if commit fails

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm thin: switch to read-only mode if metadata space is exhausted

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: switch to read only mode if a mapping insert fails

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm table: fail dm_table_create on dm_round_up overflow

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm space map: disallow decrementing a reference count below zero

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm space map metadata: return on failure in sm_metadata_new_block

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm delay: fix a possible deadlock due to shared workqueue

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm array: fix a reference counting bug in shadow_ablock

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm stats: initialize read-only module parameter

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm snapshot: avoid snapshot space leak on crash

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm bufio: initialize read-only module parameters

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
btrfs: call mnt_drop_write after interrupted subvol deletion

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix access_ok() check in btrfs_ioctl_send()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
media: af9035: unlock on error in af9035_i2c_master_xfer()

Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi>
media: af9035: add [0413:6a05] Leadtek WinFast DTV Dongle Dual

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: wm8775: fix broken audio routing

Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi>
media: af9033: fix broken I2C

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: bttv: don't setup the controls if there are no video devices

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: tef6862/radio-tea5764: actually assign clamp result

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
media: saa7164: fix return value check in saa7164_initdev()

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
x86, build, icc: Remove uninitialized_var() from compiler-intel.h

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
x86, build: Pass in additional -mno-mmx, -mno-sse options

cpw <cpw@sgi.com>
x86/UV: Fix NULL pointer dereference in uv_flush_tlb_others() if the 'nobau' boot option is used

Matthew Garrett <matthew.garrett@nebula.com>
x86, efi: Don't use (U)EFI time services on 32 bit

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/atom: fix bus probes when hw_i2c is set (v2)

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fixup bad vram size on SI

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: program DCE2 audio dto just like DCE3

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix typo in fetching mpll params

Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
drm/i915: use the correct force_wake function at the PC8 code

Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@intel.com>
igb: Fix for issue where values could be too high for udelay function.

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
net: allwinner: emac: Add missing free_irq

Ujjal Roy <royujjal@gmail.com>
mwifiex: fix memory leak issue for ibss join

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: check sta_id/drain values in debugfs

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: don't attempt to reorder multicast frames

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix scheduled scan rtnl deadlock

Bob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
Revert "mac80211: allow disable power save in mesh"

Paul Moore <pmoore@redhat.com>
selinux: handle TCP SYN-ACK packets correctly in selinux_ip_postroute()

Paul Moore <pmoore@redhat.com>
selinux: handle TCP SYN-ACK packets correctly in selinux_ip_output()

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: disable 5/10 MHz support for all drivers

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: fix duration calculation for non-aggregated packets

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: Fix XLNA bias strength

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: Fix QuickDrop usage

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix pipe CSC post offset calculation

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
iommu/arm-smmu: use mutex instead of spinlock for locking page tables

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>
Partially revert "mtd: nand: pxa3xx: Introduce 'marvell,armada370-nand' compatible string"

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
regulator: pfuze100: Fix address of FABID

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: memcg: fix race condition between memcg teardown and swapin

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: memcg: do not allow task about to OOM kill to bypass the limit

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: memcg: do not declare OOM from __GFP_NOFAIL allocations

Linus Pizunski <linus@narrativeteam.com>
drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c: correct alarm over day/month wrap

Hong H. Pham <hong.pham@windriver.com>
powerpc: Fix PTE page address mismatch in pgtable ctor/dtor

Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi>
media: af9035: fix broken I2C and USB I/O

Christian Engelmayer <christian.engelmayer@frequentis.com>
Input: usbtouchscreen - separate report and transmit buffer size handling

Fangxiaozhi (Franko) <fangxiaozhi@huawei.com>
USB: option: support new huawei devices

Gustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar>
USB: serial: option: blacklist interface 1 for Huawei E173s-6

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
usb: musb: musb_cppi41: handle pre-mature TX complete interrupt

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
usb: musb: musb_cppi41: factor most of cppi41_dma_callback() into cppi41_trans_done()

David Laight <David.Laight@ACULAB.COM>
usb: xhci: Link TRB must not occur within a USB payload burst

Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>
usb: gadget: composite: reset delayed_status on reset_config

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
usb: dwc3: fix implementation of endpoint wedge

Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
usb: hub: Use correct reset for wedged USB3 devices that are NOTATTACHED

Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
nfsd: when reusing an existing repcache entry, unhash it first

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
futex: fix handling of read-only-mapped hugepages

Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
PCI: Disable Bus Master only on kexec reboot

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix interrupt coalescing for 7260 / 3160

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xfs: underflow bug in xfs_attrlist_by_handle()

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: growfs overruns AGFL buffer on V4 filesystems

Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
hwmon: (w83l768ng) Fix fan speed control range

Brian Carnes <bmcarnes@gmail.com>
hwmon: (w83l786ng) Fix fan speed control mode setting and reporting

José Miguel Gonçalves <jose.goncalves@inov.pt>
hwmon: HIH-6130: Support I2C bus drivers without I2C_FUNC_SMBUS_QUICK

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hwmon: Prevent some divide by zeros in FAN_TO_REG()

Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix guest-initiated crash with x2apic (CVE-2013-6376)

Andy Honig <ahonig@google.com>
KVM: x86: Convert vapic synchronization to _cached functions (CVE-2013-6368)

Andy Honig <ahonig@google.com>
KVM: x86: Fix potential divide by 0 in lapic (CVE-2013-6367)

Andy Honig <ahonig@google.com>
KVM: Improve create VCPU parameter (CVE-2013-4587)

Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
ARM: 7917/1: cacheflush: correctly limit range of memory region being flushed

Konstantin Khlebnikov <k.khlebnikov@samsung.com>
ARM: 7913/1: fix framepointer check in unwind_frame

Konstantin Khlebnikov <k.khlebnikov@samsung.com>
ARM: 7912/1: check stack pointer in get_wchan

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP3: hwmod data: Don't prevent RESET of USB Host module

Sergei Ianovich <ynvich@gmail.com>
ARM: pxa: prevent PXA270 occasional reboot freezes

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
ARM: sun6i: dt: Fix interrupt trigger types

Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
ARM: highbank: handle soft poweroff and reset key events

Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
ARM: pxa: tosa: fix keys mapping

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
ALSA: hda - hdmi: Fix IEC958 ctl indexes for some simple HDMI devices

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Mute all aamix inputs as default

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add static DAC/pin mapping for AD1986A codec

Stefano Panella <stefano.panella@citrix.com>
ALSA: memalloc.h - fix wrong truncation of dma_addr_t

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: compress: Fix 64bit ABI incompatibility

Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
udl: fix issue with imported prime buffers

Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
arm64: mm: Fix PMD_SECT_PROT_NONE definition


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun6i-a31.dtsi | 27 ++--
arch/arm/kernel/process.c | 7 +-
arch/arm/kernel/stacktrace.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/kernel/traps.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-highbank/highbank.c | 23 +++
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_3xxx_data.c | 13 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/reset.c | 8 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/tosa.c | 102 ++++++------
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-hwdef.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/pgalloc-32.h | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/pgalloc-64.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 8 +-
arch/x86/boot/Makefile | 6 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 35 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 40 +----
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c | 7 -
arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/realmode/rm/Makefile | 3 +-
crypto/algif_hash.c | 3 -
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 3 -
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 64 +++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_i2c.c | 15 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600_hdmi.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_atombios.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si.c | 11 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_gem.c | 6 +
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-kye.c | 6 +
drivers/hwmon/hih6130.c | 16 +-
drivers/hwmon/lm78.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/sis5595.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/vt8231.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/w83l786ng.c | 13 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 1 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/usbtouchscreen.c | 22 ++-
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c | 62 +++----
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 5 +
drivers/md/dm-delay.c | 23 ++-
drivers/md/dm-snap.c | 71 +++++++-
drivers/md/dm-stats.c | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 5 +
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 8 +
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.h | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 66 ++++----
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-array.c | 10 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-block-manager.c | 6 +
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-block-manager.h | 7 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-common.c | 32 ++--
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-metadata.c | 8 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/af9033.c | 12 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/cxd2820r_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/i2c/wm8775.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/pci/bt8xx/bttv-driver.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/pci/saa7164/saa7164-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/radio/radio-tea5764.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/radio/tef6862.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb-v2/af9035.c | 17 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/pxa3xx_nand.c | 4 -
drivers/net/ethernet/allwinner/sun4i-emac.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_phy.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_eeprom.c | 22 +--
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/xmit.c | 4 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-7000.c | 7 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-config.h | 3 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-csr.h | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/debugfs.c | 4 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/rx.c | 4 +
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 3 -
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 12 +-
drivers/regulator/pfuze100-regulator.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/amplc_pc263.c | 3 +
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/amplc_pci263.c | 3 +
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ssv_dnp.c | 48 +++---
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/ep0.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 54 ++++++-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_cppi41.c | 164 ++++++++++++++++---
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 27 ++++
drivers/watchdog/sc1200wdt.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/acl.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 3 +
fs/btrfs/ctree.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 47 +++---
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/ordered-data.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/send.c | 179 +++++++++------------
fs/btrfs/transaction.c | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 2 +
fs/exportfs/expfs.c | 18 ++-
fs/nfs/blocklayout/extents.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/nfscache.c | 9 +-
fs/stat.c | 31 +++-
fs/xfs/xfs_fsops.c | 6 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl32.c | 3 +-
include/linux/compiler-intel.h | 2 -
include/linux/fs.h | 1 +
include/linux/kexec.h | 3 +
include/linux/usb.h | 2 +
include/sound/memalloc.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/sound/compress_offload.h | 6 +-
kernel/futex.c | 2 +-
kernel/kexec.c | 4 +
kernel/sched/debug.c | 8 +
kernel/sched/fair.c | 2 +
mm/memcontrol.c | 41 ++++-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 3 -
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/main.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/rx.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/scan.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/core.c | 3 +
security/selinux/hooks.c | 93 +++++++++--
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 47 +++++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.h | 3 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 10 ++
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +
128 files changed, 1231 insertions(+), 591 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-12-19 00:41    [W:1.496 / U:0.692 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site