lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Nov]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/3] perf tools: Add readable output for callchain debug
Date
Adding people readable output for callchain debug,
to get following '-v' output:

$ perf record -v -g ls
callchain: type DWARF
callchain: stack dump size 4096
...

Tested-Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 4 +++-
tools/perf/perf.h | 3 ++-
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index 2d00a19..04c5cf9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -770,7 +770,9 @@ int record_parse_callchain(const char *arg, struct perf_record_opts *opts)

static void callchain_debug(struct perf_record_opts *opts)
{
- pr_debug("callchain: type %d\n", opts->call_graph);
+ static const char *str[CALLCHAIN_MAX] = { "NONE", "FP", "DWARF" };
+
+ pr_debug("callchain: type %s\n", str[opts->call_graph]);

if (opts->call_graph == CALLCHAIN_DWARF)
pr_debug("callchain: stack dump size %d\n",
diff --git a/tools/perf/perf.h b/tools/perf/perf.h
index 27223fb..313a5df 100644
--- a/tools/perf/perf.h
+++ b/tools/perf/perf.h
@@ -207,7 +207,8 @@ void pthread__unblock_sigwinch(void);
enum perf_call_graph_mode {
CALLCHAIN_NONE,
CALLCHAIN_FP,
- CALLCHAIN_DWARF
+ CALLCHAIN_DWARF,
+ CALLCHAIN_MAX
};

struct perf_record_opts {
--
1.7.11.7


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-11-01 16:41    [W:0.042 / U:2.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site